Cecily Wolfe

Biography

Cecily Wolfe writes contemporary young adult and women's fiction, as well as contemporary sweet romance with her teenage daughter under the name Alessa Martel. She is also the author of the award-winning, best selling Cliff Walk Courtships Christian historical romance series as well as the sequel series, Cliff Walk Cousins, under the name Cecily K. Wolfe.

Series

Cliff Walk Cousins
Christian historical romance. Sequel series to Cliff Walk Courtships, this family saga covers the relationships between the five young adult Davenport cousins during 1914-15 in Newport, Rhode Island.
Faithful in Love
Price: $5.99 USD.
Abide in Love
Price: $5.99 USD.
Promises in Love
Price: $5.99 USD.
A Harvest of Stars
Locklyn Gaines isn’t her mother, but the residents of her small southeastern Kentucky town don’t care. She has grown up in the shadow of her mother's shame, suffering the abuse of a drunk stepfather, with only her friend Isaiah for companionship.
A Harvest of Stars
Price: $2.99 USD.
Starlight
Price: $2.99 USD.
Cliff Walk Courtships
Christian historical fiction set in Newport, Rhode Island in 1893-1894
Throne of Grace
Price: Free!
Crown of Beauty
Price: $5.99 USD.
Treasure of Hope
Price: $5.99 USD.

Books

Devoted in Love
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 64,130. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » 20th Century, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
When a bookish Christian heiress must choose between two suitors, will she follow her head or her heart?
Promises in Love
Series: Cliff Walk Cousins. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 60,790. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » 20th Century
Will his efforts to save a beautiful childhood friend in distress lead a Christian young man to true love, or will the weight of his guilt over a family tragedy bury him in the depths of despair?
Abide in Love
Series: Cliff Walk Cousins. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 61,000. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Christian » Romance
Will a devoted friend from her past capture an outgoing Christian girl's heart before a false love leads her into temptation?
Cliff Walk Courtships: Complete Trilogy
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 188,150. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
Readers who love a HAPPY ENDING will not be disappointed.  author Stacie Eirich Throne of Grace, Book One: Josie is content as a maid in a rich cottager's mansion along the Cliff Walk of beautiful Newport, Rhode Island, but the arrival of her employer's handsome, pensive son tempts her into a relationship that while chaste, is forbidden between their social classes in the Gilded Age of 1893.
Beautiful Fool
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 61,750. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Coming of age
Fiercely independent Jordan Baker won't live by any man's terms, but her troubled friendship with spoiled Daisy, cemented by a destructive adolescent promise, may be a greater threat to her own privileged life than any romantic intimacy.
Love Always, Mia
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,240. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Katie McGarry. Is her role as the "good girl" leading Mia down a destructive path . . . following in her beloved sister's tragic footsteps? *this sequel to That Night can be read as a standalone.
Faithful in Love
Series: Cliff Walk Cousins. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 79,030. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
When a handsome stranger brings unexpected romance to her charmed life, will a sheltered Christian girl fight the odds for a chance at true love?
American Girls
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 71,400. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Love, loyalty, lies . . . twin sisterhood has a heartbreaking price. When Victoria returns to her childhood home for her twin sister's wedding after decades of a strained relationship with her family, she recalls the devastating trauma of the high school romance that tore her family apart.
The Library War
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 63,470. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Coming of age
Best friends with SECRET CRUSHES - on each other! Connor and Maya have volunteered at the neighborhood library together since middle school, but when a grant makes a paid summer position available, their relationship crumbles as they compete to prove which of them is more worthy of the job.
Starlight
Series: A Harvest of Stars. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,980. Language: English. Published: December 25, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
*sequel to A Harvest of Stars, includes the short story Moonlight A strange man has been watching Lanie as she leaves high school with her friends every day, but she is reluctant to tell her parents about this unnerving development.
Treasure of Hope
Series: Cliff Walk Courtships. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 59,970. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
She's known as a hopeless flirt, but Sarah doesn't care. She's beautiful, young, and rich, and doesn't want to waste a minute of her life worrying about anything or anyone. Sneaking out to parties on the Cliff Walk with her friends during winter nights becomes dangerous, and when a terrible accident happens, her carefree outlook is forever lost.
The Competition
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,570. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Four teens with friendships in the balance and futures in the making compete against each other along with 96 other high school juniors for the chance of a lifetime: a full scholarship to a prestigious private college. Some students will do anything to win, but others may pay the price.
Crown of Beauty
Series: Cliff Walk Courtships. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 62,770. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
A mysterious boy with no memory. A bookish girl with dreams beyond her sheltered life. Can love overcome the secrets that threaten to separate them?
That Night
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 63,860. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance » General
When their best friend dies from a drug overdose at a party, will the aftermath drive her best friends to despair?
Reckless Treasure
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 82,710. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Coming of age
Will an elderly stranger still in love with her dead grandmother be the key to a high school girl's escape from her trashy, greedy family?
Throne of Grace
Series: Cliff Walk Courtships. Price: Free! Words: 69,540. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » General, Fiction » Inspirational
(2.00 from 1 review)
Josie is content as a maid in a rich cottager's mansion along the Cliff Walk of beautiful Newport, Rhode Island, but the arrival of her employer's handsome, pensive son tempts her into a relationship that while chaste, is forbidden between their social classes.
A Harvest of Stars
Series: A Harvest of Stars. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,770. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
*contains sexual situations, strong language, violence, and depictions of abuse Locklyn Gaines isn’t her mother, but the residents of her small southeastern Kentucky town don’t care. She has grown up in the shadow of her mother's shame, suffering the abuse of a drunk stepfather, with only her friend Isaiah for companionship. With high school graduation days away, the two of them have the smallest

Cecily Wolfe's tag cloud

1893    1914    1980s    addiction    adolescence    amnesia    books set in kentucky    books set in ohio    cheating    cheating fiance    child abuse    child neglect    christian    christian romance    class conflict    classic retelling    clean    clean romance    cliff walk    college break    contemporary    death    drug use    emotional depth    fake engagement    family    family conflict    family drama    family issues    family relationships    family saga    family secrets    family violence    female golfer    financial aid    friendship    gilded age    girls who love to read    great gatsby    grief    grief experience    heroin    high school    historical    historical romance    homeschoolers    immigrants    in love with best friend    inspirational    inspirational romance    juvenile justice    kentucky    library    lies    love story    making amends    multicultural    neighbor    new adult    new england    new york city    newport    novella    ohio    older man younger woman    overdose    possessive high school    private teen life    prom    realistic teen fiction    relationships    religious    rhode island    rich girl poor boy    rich man poor girl    romance    rural    scholarships    secrets    selfish friends    selfish girls    series    sibling relationships    sisters    small town    stepfamilies    summer romance    sweet romance    teachers    tear jerker    teen    teen books for girls    teen conflict    teen employment    teen girl secrets    teen grief    teen job    teen volunteer    the awkward age    twins    unexpected romance    victorian    victorian romance    washington square    weddings    writing   

Smashwords book reviews by Cecily Wolfe

  • Heartshire High on Aug. 19, 2017

    If you're looking for intense high school drama, this dark but ultimately hopeful story is exactly what you need. Celia is beginning her senior year in a new town at a new school after her emotionally distant father, who focuses more on his annoying girlfriend than Celia, leaves her mentally unstable mother and takes Celia with him by court order. Celia is immediately drawn to a mysterious girl and activity in the forest that proves to be deadly. Dark and dramatic, her story is an emotional ride that leads her to understand more about herself in the midst of tears and loss that seems unbearable. Celia is a painter, and the author does a beautiful job of capturing her world view, as Celia sees every detail around her, both in landscape and in people, and uses that not only in her art, but to build a greater understanding of life and the strength she has inside her.
  • The Battle of Chibi on Nov. 22, 2017

    This seems overwhelming at first - but is definitely worth sticking with it for the treasure inside. This story is a blend of genres that speaks across culture and time, really making connections with readers who can see that people are, on an emotional and social level, the same no matter when or where we live. Politics and war seems so large and impersonal, but the personal shows through in this sweeping saga. I am not familiar with the Romance of the Three Kingdoms, and this seems like a fantastic introduction to a classic that should be more well-known and hopefully, with Tjoa's work here, will be. A very readable, enjoyable way to absorb some fascinating history.