Cecily Wolfe

Biography

Ceci Wolfe writes whatever her characters tell her to write, resulting in a variety of stories in multiple genres.

Smashwords Interview

Who are your favorite authors?
Joyce Carol Oates, Shirley Jackson
What inspires you to get out of bed each day?
hungry cats
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Cecily Wolfe online


Where to buy in print


Series

Cliff Walk Courtships
Christian historical fiction set in Newport, Rhode Island in 1893-1894

Crown of Beauty

Price: $2.99 USD.

Throne of Grace

Price: Free!

Books

The Competition
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 62,290. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Four teens with friendships in the balance and futures in the making compete against each other along with 96 other high school juniors for the chance of a lifetime: a full scholarship to a prestigious private college. Some students will do anything to win, but others may pay the price.
Crown of Beauty
Series: Cliff Walk Courtships. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Catherine is rich and sheltered, with an eye for books rather than boys. Will has been misbehaving since the loss of his family's fortune and his father's suicide. When the two meet unexpectedly, will his secrets ruin the love that grows between them?
That Night
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,120. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Longlisted for the 2018 In the Margins national book award. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why or Before I Fall. - Amazon reviewer Drug overdoses don't happen to girls with good grades and athletic prowess, with longtime friends and a devoted boyfriend. Or do they?
Reckless Treasure
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,650. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Coming of age
Francesca is weeks away from high school graduation and the hope of moving away from her trashy mother and hustling twin brother. She is busy crushing on their older neighbor and blind to the love her best friend Mitch carries in his heart for her. A mysterious stranger arrives in town, offering opportunities that she has never dreamed of; but at what price?
Throne of Grace
Series: Cliff Walk Courtships. Price: Free! Words: 67,330. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Inspirational
Arthur Davenport has it all: looks, money, and a successful future planned by his parents. He knows that something is missing, but when he and Josie, his mother's maid, develop a friendship that can only be based on Christian values, he realizes that his love for her is the key to his happiness. Can he convince her that he would gladly give up his life of luxury for a life of service with her?
A Harvest of Stars
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 46,630. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Locklyn Gaines isn’t her mother, but the residents of her small southeastern Kentucky town don’t care. She has grown up in the shadow of her mother's shame, suffering the abuse of a drunk stepfather, with only her friend Isaiah for companionship. With high school graduation days away, the two of them have the smallest chance of escape.

Cecily Wolfe's tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Cecily Wolfe

  • Heartshire High on Aug. 19, 2017

    If you're looking for intense high school drama, this dark but ultimately hopeful story is exactly what you need. Celia is beginning her senior year in a new town at a new school after her emotionally distant father, who focuses more on his annoying girlfriend than Celia, leaves her mentally unstable mother and takes Celia with him by court order. Celia is immediately drawn to a mysterious girl and activity in the forest that proves to be deadly. Dark and dramatic, her story is an emotional ride that leads her to understand more about herself in the midst of tears and loss that seems unbearable. Celia is a painter, and the author does a beautiful job of capturing her world view, as Celia sees every detail around her, both in landscape and in people, and uses that not only in her art, but to build a greater understanding of life and the strength she has inside her.
  • The Battle of Chibi on Nov. 22, 2017

    This seems overwhelming at first - but is definitely worth sticking with it for the treasure inside. This story is a blend of genres that speaks across culture and time, really making connections with readers who can see that people are, on an emotional and social level, the same no matter when or where we live. Politics and war seems so large and impersonal, but the personal shows through in this sweeping saga. I am not familiar with the Romance of the Three Kingdoms, and this seems like a fantastic introduction to a classic that should be more well-known and hopefully, with Tjoa's work here, will be. A very readable, enjoyable way to absorb some fascinating history.