George Emery Townsend


George Townsend was born in Ionia Michigan. Thanks to the heroic efforts of his mother who downed a bottle of Castor Oil on the eve of March thirty first, George was born (to his mother's great relief) just two hours shy of April Fool's Day.

The Townsends had found early success in ranching, farming, and land ownership. George's parents did not see themselves as farmers and so they left the farm and pursued careers in teaching. Finding work as teachers required the family to move a great deal from school to school and state to state. It wasn't long before George found himself living in Burlington, Wisconsin. He has many fond memories of those days growing up in a city filled with a rich history and loving families.

As a teenager the family once again uprooted and moved west to a small city smack in the middle of the San Joaquin Valley in California. Hanford was a far cry from the Midwest. To his great delight, George soon discovered Goat Ropers, Good ol' Boys, and some real life Cowboys along with a warm, down-home feel. It didn't take long before George fit right in and created the friendships that make up many of the characters of his first book, Revenge Requires Two Graves. The rest of the Cooper Series was also greatly influenced by the experiences of his youth.

George's natural talents as an investigator and researcher of early western America have tied in nicely with his hunger to create great adventures. While always fascinated by this era in history, it wasn't until the birth of his two sons that he realized he had a library of stories to tell. Now he enjoys mixing historical truths with fictional accounts of the old west to bring that same rich enjoyment he has discovered through research and pure imagination to others.

Where to find George Emery Townsend online


Cooper Series
Young boy forced to become a man in every way.
Confederate Horses
Price: $1.99 USD.
Little Man's Eyes
Price: $1.99 USD.
Small Boots
Price: $1.99 USD.


Small Boots
Series: Cooper Series. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 44,870. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Western
Small Boots is the fourth book in the Cooper Series. Dear friend of the Coopers, Richard Krause travels north to buy a bull when the seller's wife decides she wants Richard in the worst way. Sparks fly when the embers of romance and Colt 45s explode.
Little Man's Eyes
Series: Cooper Series. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 70,440. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
“Little Man’s Eyes” is the third book in the Cooper Series. Ray Cooper surprises his wife Morgan with a trip to San Francisco. The two board the northbound stage with excitement and anticipation of their first holiday in their young marriage. Samantha Foster, the very woman that hired gunman to kill Ray, kidnapped Morgan, and has sworn revenge on Ray also rides the same coach.
Confederate Horses
Series: Cooper Series. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 90,000. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A desperate stranger named Connery convinces Cooper and his partners to bring a herd of valuable horses from Arizona back to Ray’s ranch in California. The boys soon discover just how difficult it is to keep a valuable herd a secret once they hit the trail.
Revenge Requires Two Graves
Series: Cooper Series. Price: Free! Words: 108,370. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Romance » Western
The brutal murder of Emery Cooper is the catalyst for his son's cross-country expedition. With his father dead, his mother missing, and a price on his own head, Ray Cooper leaves Wisconsin and joins a wagon train in search of his remaining family member. But Ray and his traveling companions are quickly stripped of their boyish innocence as they discover the harsh realities of prairie life.

George Emery Townsend's tag cloud