Terry Persun

Biography

Terry Persun has been writing and publishing poetry, short stories, and novels since the early 1970s. He has been the recipient of nine novel and poetry awards over the years, including the Star of Washington Award, a Silver IPPY, two Book of the Year finalist awards, two finalist awards for the International Book Awards, two poetry chapbook awards, and a Jeanne Voge Poetry Award. Terry writes in a variety of genres including science fiction, thriller, mystery, and mainstream fiction. He is a respected keynoter and speaker at libraries, writers’ groups, writers’ conferences, and universities across the country. Terry has a Bachelors in Engineering and an MA in creative writing from SUNY Stony Brook.

Where to find Terry Persun online


Where to buy in print


Books

Biomass Rewind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,400. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2018 by Short Fuse Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
For fans of Ben Bova, Robert Silverberg, and Greg Bear, BIOMASS REWIND follows a group of “made” humans manufactured and trained by a sentient ship to colonize a new Earth-like planet when they discover that they aren’t the first versions of themselves to try.
A Clean Break
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,590. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2018 by Short Fuse Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Palmer Luce has a bad feeling about this. First, her employer du jour may or may not have stolen their ship and uniforms from Earth Central. Second, they’re not exactly telling her what the cargo is on the planet below that she’s to bring back. Oh, and every ship that's tried has crashed in a magnetic whirlwind. But what the heck, she needs the credits and finally has the chance to fly a Blaze 97…

Terry Persun's tag cloud