Gerald J. Davis

Biography

Gerald J. Davis is the award-winning author of twelve works of fiction, including BEOWULF, THE NEW TRANSLATION, Silver Medal Winner-Book of the Year.

Where to find Gerald J. Davis online


Books

A Murder Too Personal (for fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci and Michael Connelly)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 54,170. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
A killer has put a bullet in Ed Rogan's ex-wife's head. Rogan, a private dick, is driven by guilt and revenge to find the killer. Rogan's quest leads him through the underworld of Wall Street and corporate board rooms where vermin in Armani suits hide deadly secrets of greed, betrayal and lust. As he tracks down the murderer, Rogan uncovers unexpected surprises about the woman he was married to.
Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,040. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Someone has kidnapped the Honorary Consul of Ireland in El Salvador and is demanding a big ransom. Ed Rogan, a tough-as-nails private investigator, is hired to find the victim before his heart medication runs out. In his quest, Rogan enters a deadly jungle of intrigue, deceit and treachery. The rebels are after him, the military is after him and a beautiful woman is trying to kill him.
Left No Forwarding Address (for fans of Stieg Larsson, David Baldacci and James Patterson)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 64,880. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Have you ever wished you could start over? Our narrator takes that risk. He abandons his family and a weary existence and sets out for New York in a quest to find contentment. He changes his appearance and takes a new identity, but he is not prepared for the obstacles he encounters and the enemies who surround him. Join him as he embarks on a journey of self-discovery with an uncertain outcome.

Gerald J. Davis' tag cloud

danger    detective    el salvador    family    hardboiled    identity    journey    kidnapping    money    murder    mystery    new york    new york city    noir    police    private eye    selfdiscovery    sex    suspense