Glenn Muller

Biography

Glenn Muller was born in New Jersey, USA, then spent his early years in England before emigrating to Canada where he would attain Canadian citizenship.

After jobs in hotel administration, driver education, computer applications, and bookkeeping, Glenn started his own successful bookkeeping business. Writing, of course, he’s always done for love, not money. Though money is always politely accepted when offered.

Chas Fenn, the protagonist in his debut novel, TORQUE, was inspired by the twelve years he spent as a driving instructor, and would appeal to fans of The Republic of Doyle. His latest novel, BOOMERANG, was influenced by a life-long interest in Space exploration and would appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, Lynwood Barclay, and Michael Connelly.

Although his genre is thrillers, Glenn natural sense of humour bubbles to the surface, prompting readers to describe his books as “fun-packed” and “just plain awesome”.

Smashwords Interview

In which genre do you write, and which authors have influenced you?
My favourite genre is the thriller or suspense novel. I'm also a fan of crime fiction / mystery so I stir those elements into my stories. I've been influenced by the likes of Elmore Leonard, John Le Carre, Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy, Raymond Chandler, and Alistair MacLean to name a few. These authors maintain a good pace with action scenes, are masters of dialogue, and know how to provide technical detail without bogging down the story.
Where do you like to write?
I have an office in my home with a large desk and shelving unit that holds the usual equipment, and cables everywhere. My main computer is a laptop that stays on the desk where I usually write, but I often take a netbook to another room, or outside, for a change of scenery or for some company.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Glenn Muller online

Facebook: Facebook profile

Where to buy in print


Books

Boomerang
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 91,670. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
When a top secret satellite crash lands near a small Canadian town, espionage comes to Goderich. It’s Spy vs Spy vs Silas and Clyde, but never count out the locals when they’ve got home field advantage! Glenn Muller's new homegrown thriller will appeal to fans of Lynwood Barclay, Clive Cussler, and Michael Connelly. Add this breakout novel to your library, today!
Torque
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 89,780. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
After nine years on the road, Chas Fenn knows how to avoid accidental death - it's the intentional kind that gives him trouble. The intentional kind is the seductive Brittany Reis, who plans to carve a niche in the street drug trade with a new hallucinogen. When Fenn gets caught between Reis and her ambition, his life take a dangerous detour where the normal rules don't apply.

Glenn Muller's tag cloud