LL Helland

Publisher info

L.L. Helland is a nurse by trade, mother by nature, and storyteller by passion. Drawing from her life experiences, L.L. Helland's debut novel, "The Hellandback Kids: Be Careful What You Wish For," is the first in the Hellandback series. For more information about L.L. Helland, visit The Hellandback Kids on Facebook.

Where to find LL Helland online

Twitter: @Bihydrant
Facebook: Facebook profile

Where to buy in print


The Hellandback Kids
Official Trailer

The Hellandback Kids
The original debut novel is an unforgettable adventure.It's an incredible fable about how we may think we know what we want, but until we live out out dreams we really can't say for sure. The four Hellandback kids live in Boston and travel to Scotland to visit their great-grandmother. Their Granmama lives in an old abandoned hospital turned house, and once the Hellandbacks arrive at the enchanted house their weird adventures begin.

Publisher of

Redwine Hill: The Secrets At Primevil Asylum
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,790. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2012 by LL Helland. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
A dystopian universe of lost souls. 'Primevil' offers nothing but abuse, pain and danger. Teens are dying and Charlotte stumbles onto the reason why. Her friend Serenity vanishes and Charlotte is determined to get to the bottom of the mystery, no matter how dangerous that might prove to be. Primevil is not all bad. Alongside the repression distrust and corruption are loyalty, friendship and love


The Hellandback Kids: Be Careful What You Wish For
Price: Free! Words: 85,430. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
This book has won: The Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Mom's Choice Award and The Royal Dragonfly Award. When the four Hellandback kids visit their great-grandmother in a strange Scottish hospital, they unknowingly fall into a series of bizarre adventures in an alternate reality. Once the reader is introduced to the four very different personalities of the Hellandback Kids the fun begins.

LL Helland's tag cloud