Dionne Lister


I love writing and sharing my stories but I wish they wouldn't keep me awake at night.

I'm from Sydney and when I'm not writing I'm tweeting, reading or doing sporty stuff.

I'm a USA Today bestselling author, and I've been named by iBooks as "One of 10 emerging fantasy authors you must read." Shadows of the Realm, the first fantasy novel in my Circle of Talia series, has been number one in it's genre categories on Amazon and iBooks, reaching number 1 overall on iBooks Australia. The series is complete with A Time of Darkness and Realm of Blood and Fire.

Where to find Dionne Lister online

Where to buy in print


Forging the Rose
Series: The Rose of Nerine. Pre-release—available February 28, 2018. Price: $4.99 USD. Language: English. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Book 2 in The Rose of Nerine Fantasy series. Her plans in tatters, Adrastine must honour her promise to Jacob, Now they must cross the tempestuous ocean to Nerine, where more will be asked of Adrastine than ever before, and betrayal lurks on the horizon. Will Adrastine accept Ephrestine as her goddess, or is the land, and everyone on it, fated to die?
Tempering the Rose
Series: The Rose of Nerine. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 74,550. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
A dark epic fantasy series, where one woman's thirst for revenge will not only tear her world apart, but could mean the destruction of everything. Can spy and magic user, Jacob convince Adrastine to forgo her murderous desires to serve a god she doesn't believe in and help save her world? To do that, she'll need to believe in the good of humanity, and that might be a step too far.
Realm of Blood and Fire
Series: Circle of Talia, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,260. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
While the realmists watch, powerless to intervene, the gormons lay waste to Talia, city by city, moving closer to Vellonia each day. As the final battle nears, The Circle can’t meet the conditions of the prophecy, and hope is dwindling. Can Bronwyn and Blayke do what they must — destroy those they love to save their world?
A Time of Darkness
Series: Circle of Talia, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 66,650. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Second book in The Circle of Talia series. An exciting family/YA epic fantasy with magic and dragons. While Bronwyn languishes in a cell in the bowels of Vellonia and the dragon king argues for her death, the gormons are one step closer to destroying Talia. The prophesized time of darkness, a time the realmists have dreaded for the last thousand years, has begun.
Divine Intervention
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,390. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Maria's life is falling apart. She thinks it's a sign from God when an opportunity comes her way.But this opportunity is not as simple as it seems. What choice will she make?
Shadows of the Realm
Series: Circle of Talia, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,240. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Bronwyn and Blayke are two strangers being drawn into the same war. Their world is facing invasion from the Third Realm. While they move unknowingly toward each other, they are watched, hunted, and sabotaged. When the Dragon God interferes, it seems their world, Talia, will succumb to the threat. Can they learn enough of the tricks of the Realms before it’s too late?

Dionne Lister's tag cloud

Smashwords book reviews by Dionne Lister

  • The Rise Of Majick on June 04, 2012

    When I started reading this story and saw that elves inhabited the pages, I thought it would be another same old, same old, fantasy novel. However, the author has melded traditional scenarios with a modern-day, post apocalyptic setting, which I thought was original and a good premise for a story. The characters took a while to grow on me, but they did, and having reached the end of this first book in the series, I would like to know what is in their future. The plot is well done and the many threads the author has laid out are brought together in a believable way at the end. I have only one criticism; there are moments where the writing flows well and I forget I am reading, but then the lack of editing leaps out at me. I was disappointed because it did affect my enjoyment of the book. I’ve mentioned this because I think the book is worthy of editing and with such an original premise, and diverse characters, it has the potential to become an enjoyable series. Having said that, I invested time getting to know the characters and I will be reading the next book when it comes out because I want to know what happens next and when the author gets it right, his writing is enjoyable to read.
  • Slipping Into Evening: a poetry collection on April 10, 2013

    Yet again, Ms Jerrome-Norrgard has written a passionate collection of poems, although this one isn’t as dark as ones I’ve previously read. Self-doubt shines through in this one—a place we’ve all been, especially when we fear losing love. My two absolute favourites are Not Enough and Slipping into Evening. The poet manages to state her fears, hopes and thoughts crisply and succinctly, and as I read, I felt like I was in another place with her, in the moments she is conveying. A wonderfully written collection I think poetry lovers should read.