J.A. Belfield

Biography

Best known for her Holloway Pack Stories, J. A. Belfield lives in Solihull, England, with her husband, two children, two cats and a dog. She writes paranormal romance, with a second love for urban fantasy.

Where to find J.A. Belfield online


Where to buy in print


Books

The Therapist: Episode 3
Pre-release—available June 18, 2017. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,650. Language: British English. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Introducing a clandestine client to the joys of the female form has Chase filled with a sexual tension he could do with offloading—until Abi turns up with the news that she won’t be using the services of CW Consult any longer. Thankfully, The Club can make a man forget his own name. Exactly what Chase needs until he can figure out how to get her back.
The Therapist: Episode 2
Pre-release—available June 4, 2017. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,390. Language: British English. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Episode Two: After a successful and heated session for earlier clients, during which they’re introduced to Jones, a six-foot, tattooed sadist and founder of The Club, Chase prepares to break down the first barrier of his new client—a line she’s never dared to cross alone: Getting Abi O’Shay to discover the pleasures of her own body.
The Therapist: Episode 1
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,680. Language: British English. Published: May 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Through self-imposed rules and a learned composure, Chase Walker takes a married couple on their first steps into bedroom communication. The same stance he takes with every client on his list. That is, until his newest client walks in and gives a whole new meaning to a hard day at the office. With a face full of innocence and a beauty she seems unaware of, Abi O’Shay might just be the first person
Unnatural
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,180. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Unnatural. One word to sum up werewolf Kyle Larsen—his mood swings, abnormal body, and choice of female. The first two, he blames on the vampire venom. The third, though? No, feline shifter Brook Nicholls is all his doing—a female of whom the pack will never approve. Is one woman really so important that he’s willing to defy his Alpha for her?
Caged
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,200. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
If the meek can become deadly, the strongest can be weak. For Ethan Holloway, his mission to find a missing werewolf should be simple. Not this time. "Solid, preternatural mythology, a nice sensibility of the weres' canine natures, and stimulating sex scenes between Ethan and Shelley will help increase Belfield
Blue Moon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 119,660. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Someone is watching the Holloway Pack ... and this time, the female isn't the target. Life with a group of seven male werewolves worries Jem Stonehouse not one bit. She is engaged to the Alpha's son, Sean Holloway, after all. So, what has Jem's territorial instincts on high alert? "well-crafted plot, bone crushing action and scorching sex scenes.” ~ Rabid Reads
Beginnings
Price: $2.90 USD. Words: 55,810. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Take a trip back in time with these two beautiful novellas about love strong enough to bind for eternity: Instinct & Eternal by J.A. Belfield
Cornered
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 110,680. Language: British English. Published: May 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Daniel Larsen is playing a dangerous game. Every step he takes away from the pack, every second he spends getting to know the little redhead in his favourite bar, every second he spends avoiding his older brother and the cat he's moved into their home, is a step closer toward the trap that's being laid out for him.
Enticed
Price: Free! Words: 11,110. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Adult
Happy Birthday to Ethan. Or is it? Sure, life is good, he finally has a mate who boils his blood … in a good way.Except his mate Shelley hasn’t called. What Ethan doesn’t know is that Shelley has plans. Ones that Ethan will never see coming, and that she’s banked on him not knowing a thing about. She can only hope her secrecy doesn’t force his inner wolf to the surface--at least, not too early.
The Wolf Within
Series: Holloway Pack, 1. Price: Free! Words: 112,410. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A paranormal tale of romance across the ages: Follow Jem in her journey of self-discovery, as she fights for a love in which she believes.
Hereditary (A Holloway Pack Mini)
Series: Holloway Pack, 2.7. Price: Free! Words: 6,570. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The trouble with one-night stands: you never know who—or what—you’re sleeping with. ~~~ For fans of J.A. Belfield’s Holloway Pack series, Hereditary is a look back at the origins for characters met in Resonance.

J.A. Belfield's tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by J.A. Belfield

  • Brandon's Story - Control Freak: Book 1 (Erotica) on Jan. 01, 2011
    (no rating)
    An erotic story with character background and development, and a plotline achieved in only 12 pages. Written from a male pov, this tale tells of him giving into his wife's sexual needs in order to relieve his own frustration that mount after days of denial from her. It all builds up to the grand finale intimate scene which is believable and a definite box-ticker. Would recommend.
  • ACE in the Hole on Nov. 04, 2011

    It's pretty short--I read it in one sitting--but it's also very sweet. Um ... hang on. Sweet's not the right word. What I mean is, it's also very saucy. Yep, that's a much more appropriate word to describe this little tale. The pacing is good (hence the single-sitting-read), the *ahem* descriptions are good, and although the MC isn't very likeable (note: she isn't meant to be) that doesn't detract from reader enjoyment at all. Good twist at the ending, too.