J.A. Belfield

Biography

Best known for her Holloway Pack Stories, J. A. Belfield lives in Solihull, England, with her husband, two children, two cats and a dog. She writes paranormal romance, with a second love for urban fantasy.

Where to find J.A. Belfield online


Where to buy in print


Series

Holloway Pack

The Wolf Within

Price: $2.99 USD.

Beginnings

Price: $2.99 USD.

Caged

Price: $3.99 USD.

Cornered

Price: $3.99 USD.
The Therapist
From International Bestselling author J.A. Belfield comes an intriguing erotic romance serial ... Chase Walker: Founder of C.W. Consult. Sex therapist extraordinaire. And, without question, always in control. After years of schooling his emotions, Chase takes pride in his self-composure and firm lack of commitment. It takes only one, fresh-faced redhead in need of his services for all of that to fall to pieces. Abigail O'Shay is everything Chase isn't. Sweet. Innocent. A virgin. Chase has never wanted to defile anything more. Except, if that whole therapist-client barrier isn't enough of an issue, Chase's own demons are only too happy to cock-block all the sinful fantasies treatments he has in mind for his latest client. The Therapist contains all eight episodes of this romantic serial. ***The Therapist contains adult themes of a sexual nature***

The Therapist: Episode 1

Price: $0.99 USD.

The Therapist: Episode 2

Price: $0.99 USD.

The Therapist: Episode 3

Price: $0.99 USD.

The Therapist: Episode 4

Price: $0.99 USD.

The Therapist: Episode 5

Price: $0.99 USD.

Books

The Holloway Pack (Boxed Set): Books 1 - 3
Series: Holloway Pack. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 328,950. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Seven alpha wolves. Not brothers by blood, but brothers by nature. When Jem Stonehouse reunites with the Alpha’s son, Sean, she has no idea just what she is taking on. And the pack has no idea just how many lives will need to be taken, when they accept Jem into their fold and agree to protect her. For the first time, books 1, 2 & 3 of The Holloway Pack are available in a single boxed set.
The Therapist: Episode 7
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,660. Language: British English. Published: August 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Episode Seven: Chase Walker’s life is on a downward spiral—straight to the harrowing pits of mad obsession. When Abi O’Shay walks into his office for her latest appointment, Chase is determined to keep it all under control, but it doesn’t take long for his disobedient body to overpower the weakness his mind has for Ms O’Shay.
The Therapist: Episode 6
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,480. Language: British English. Published: August 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Episode Six: Chase is not having the best of days—not with one raw deal after another, and the realisation that his slip up with Abi O’Shay the week before hasn’t gone unnoticed. Thankfully, she’s the final client of the day—and taking her to the next level of her sensual journey can only make everything a whole heap better. Hopefully.
The Therapist (Complete Series)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 132,420. Language: British English. Published: July 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Chase Walker: Founder of C.W. Consult. Sex therapist extraordinaire. And, without question, always in control. Abigail O'Shay is everything Chase isn't. Sweet. Innocent. A virgin. Chase has never wanted to defile anything more.
The Therapist: Episode 5
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,060. Language: British English. Published: July 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Episode Five: After helping a client fulfil his darkest taboo fantasy, Chase is left dead tired—until Abi O’Shay walks into his office wearing a clinic robe and his mind, body and libido suddenly feel invigorated again. Luckily for Chase, that robe means Abi is finally ready to play with the gloves off. Not so luckily, Chase’s control just might not be strong enough to stand against this fight.
The Therapist: Episode 4
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,170. Language: British English. Published: July 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Episode Four: Chase deals with his strangest case yet. Thankfully, there’s little Chase loves more in his job than bringing a client out of their self-constructed shell and introducing them to a world of sexual possibilities—especially if the client in question is Abi O’Shay. With every session he spends with her, though, Chase risks losing control.
The Therapist: Episode 3
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,650. Language: British English. Published: June 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Introducing a clandestine client to the joys of the female form has Chase filled with a sexual tension he could do with offloading—until Abi turns up with the news that she won’t be using the services of CW Consult any longer. Thankfully, The Club can make a man forget his own name. Exactly what Chase needs until he can figure out how to get her back.
The Therapist: Episode 8
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,310. Language: British English. Published: June 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Erotic
Episode Eight: When Abi O’Shay doesn’t show for her appointment, Chase wonders how much deeper into the bowels of frustration his life can delve—until a surprise visitor brings news, and enough lust to keep a days-long inferno of pent-up desires burning. After a week filled with pure bliss and a hope Chase hadn’t dared entertain, he finally believes a happy outcome just might be within reach.
The Therapist: Episode 2
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,390. Language: British English. Published: June 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Episode Two: After a successful and heated session for earlier clients, during which they’re introduced to Jones, a six-foot, tattooed sadist and founder of The Club, Chase prepares to break down the first barrier of his new client—a line she’s never dared to cross alone: Getting Abi O’Shay to discover the pleasures of her own body.
The Therapist: Episode 1
Series: The Therapist. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,680. Language: British English. Published: May 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Through self-imposed rules and a learned composure, Chase Walker takes a married couple on their first steps into bedroom communication. The same stance he takes with every client on his list. That is, until his newest client walks in and gives a whole new meaning to a hard day at the office. With a face full of innocence and a beauty she seems unaware of, Abi O’Shay might just be the first person
Unnatural
Series: Holloway Pack. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,190. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Unnatural. One word to sum up werewolf Kyle Larsen—his mood swings, abnormal body, and choice of female. The first two, he blames on the vampire venom. The third, though? No, feline shifter Brook Nicholls is all his doing—a female of whom the pack will never approve. Is one woman really so important that he’s willing to defy his Alpha for her?
Caged
Series: Holloway Pack. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,210. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
If the meek can become deadly, the strongest can be weak. For Ethan Holloway, his mission to find a missing werewolf should be simple. Not this time. "Solid, preternatural mythology, a nice sensibility of the weres' canine natures, and stimulating sex scenes between Ethan and Shelley will help increase Belfield
Blue Moon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 119,670. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Someone is watching the Holloway Pack ... and this time, the female isn't the target. Life with a group of seven male werewolves worries Jem Stonehouse not one bit. She is engaged to the Alpha's son, Sean Holloway, after all. So, what has Jem's territorial instincts on high alert? "well-crafted plot, bone crushing action and scorching sex scenes.” ~ Rabid Reads
Beginnings
Series: Holloway Pack. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,820. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Take a trip back in time with these two beautiful novellas about love strong enough to bind for eternity: Instinct & Eternal by J.A. Belfield
Cornered
Series: Holloway Pack. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 110,500. Language: British English. Published: May 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Daniel Larsen is playing a dangerous game. Every step he takes away from the pack, every second he spends getting to know the little redhead in his favourite bar, every second he spends avoiding his older brother and the cat he's moved into their home, is a step closer toward the trap that's being laid out for him.
Enticed
Series: Holloway Pack. Price: Free! Words: 11,080. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Adult
Happy Birthday to Ethan. Or is it? Sure, life is good, he finally has a mate who boils his blood … in a good way.Except his mate Shelley hasn’t called. What Ethan doesn’t know is that Shelley has plans. Ones that Ethan will never see coming, and that she’s banked on him not knowing a thing about. She can only hope her secrecy doesn’t force his inner wolf to the surface--at least, not too early.
The Wolf Within
Series: Holloway Pack, 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,320. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A paranormal tale of romance across the ages: Follow Jem in her journey of self-discovery, as she fights for a love in which she believes.
Hereditary (A Holloway Pack Mini)
Series: Holloway Pack, 2.7. Price: Free! Words: 5,190. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The trouble with one-night stands: you never know who—or what—you’re sleeping with. ~~~ For fans of J.A. Belfield’s Holloway Pack series, Hereditary is a look back at the origins for characters met in Resonance.

J.A. Belfield's tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by J.A. Belfield

  • Brandon's Story - Control Freak: Book 1 (Erotica) on Jan. 01, 2011
    (no rating)
    An erotic story with character background and development, and a plotline achieved in only 12 pages. Written from a male pov, this tale tells of him giving into his wife's sexual needs in order to relieve his own frustration that mount after days of denial from her. It all builds up to the grand finale intimate scene which is believable and a definite box-ticker. Would recommend.
  • ACE in the Hole on Nov. 04, 2011

    It's pretty short--I read it in one sitting--but it's also very sweet. Um ... hang on. Sweet's not the right word. What I mean is, it's also very saucy. Yep, that's a much more appropriate word to describe this little tale. The pacing is good (hence the single-sitting-read), the *ahem* descriptions are good, and although the MC isn't very likeable (note: she isn't meant to be) that doesn't detract from reader enjoyment at all. Good twist at the ending, too.