Janet Beasley


Hello - I'm Author Janet Beasley. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my bio.

My exciting novels are best described as inspirational epic fairy tale adventures, suitable for the entire family.

Hidden Earth Series is a 6 volume series. Volume 1 Maycly The Trilogy officially released on February 26, 2012. Maycly the Trilogy is now available in 3 separate books. Volume 2 Planet Land The Adventures of Cub and Nash released October 5, 2013. And Volume 3 Planet Water ~ Draugar of the Abyss is slated for a 2014 release. To discover excerpts, reviews, and how to purchase other books in the Hidden Earth Series please visit hiddeneathseries.com

What things do I love in life? That would be scenic nature photography, tandem kayaking with Don, dogs, Italian food, Mexican food, steak and potatoes, and of course...dessert, mostly chocolate. My daily goal is to bring a smile to at least one person's face.

I have been published in trade specific magazines, written several self-help books (i.e. Production P.A.R.T.Y.), spoken at conferences nationwide, and served as a facilitator regarding live events - production coordination - and technical theater. Together my husband and I have produced and directed everything from full scale productions, to festivals, to haunted houses, and beyond. We've even had our moment of fame appearing in TV commercials and spread ads as local talent.

Who will enjoy reading my inspirational epic fairy tale adventure books? Anyone who enjoys uplifting clean tales of good vs. evil filled with adventures, trials, and epic battles. Those who love to discover fresh new characters-animals-and lands will find my novels a treat. Illustrations, drawn by my sister Dar Bagby, scattered throughout make the novels come to life. Readers won't find explicit sex scenes, foul language, or disturbing violence. They will find characters, Earthly or not, to whom they can relate. Even the young at heart will enjoy the escape my novels bring to life. Currently is has been a success from 10 year olds through 80 year olds!

You might say that my love of special effects, extreme creativity, and fantastic imagination have not only helped create outstanding productions, but have also aided in bringing me to writing epic fantasy that delivers a message of hope and encouragement.

Maycly is a world everyone longs to experience. But for Iona it has become a fading dream. She was left alone to fend for herself, and after years of searching for her missing family she had all but given up hope. But the Grand Wizard SUL had a plan. This epic three part novel is filled with adventure, trials, love, and epic battles. Will Iona ever find her missing family? Will she discover her true destiny? Is Maycly bound to an existence of Evil for eternity? What will happen to Earth? Only the tales of Hidden Earth will tell. Characters, plants, and animals come life through 70+ illustrations. In addition there are 10 maps, family trees, three teaser recipes from the world of Maycly, and so much more.

For more information regarding Maycly please check out the cool videos listed here on my bio. From left to right: Maycly Book Trailer, Meet The Author/Part 1, Meet The Author/Part 2, Meet The Illustrator, and The Sister Team.

My advice to you as a future fan; bookmark this page, come back often, follow me on Twitter, join my blog, "Like" me on Facebook...any way you prefer, just choose your fav to stay in-the-know about the amazing upcoming HIDDEN EARTH Series, and my creativity.

May you stay casual - live life to the fullest - and have a piece of chocolate, for me. ~Janet~

Where to find Janet Beasley online

Where to buy in print


Hidden Earth Series Volume 1 Maycly: The Book Trailer
Feel the excitement as this awesome book trailer builds and leaves you wanting answers to questions that only the Hidden Earth Series can answer by starting with Volume 1 Maycly.

Meet the Author: Janet Beasley
Get to know Janet, and discover some "behind the scenes" coolness as she candidly answers some questions she was asked regarding her first inspirational epic fantasy adventure, "Maycly."

More Than Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup
Stemming from the Hidden Earth Series Volume 1 Maycly the Trilogy, this one-of-a-kind fairy tale cookbook brings you the restaurants, restaurant owner (character) histories, menus, and over 300 select recipes from the world of Maycly...all fully preparable and edible right here on Earth! The stories behind the stories make for added fun, and the actual menus one would find if they visited Maycly are very entertaining and pallet pleasing. Pick up a copy today on Amazon.


This member has not published any books.