Jo Buer

Biography

Jo Buer is a gothic suspense and paranormal mystery author living in New Zealand. She is a sucker for the supernatural, time travel, and all things woo-woo. From an early age, she came to realise that sometimes truth is stranger than fiction.
She lives in an ordinary house in an ordinary town with her husband and feline familiars, Atlas, Gaia, Zeus, and Hades. When not doting on her cats, devouring self-help books or gorging on chocolate, she writes slightly dark, sometimes scary, often ghostly stories with a smattering of romance.
Jo is also the host of the Alchemy for Authors podcast - a podcast to transform and supercharge your writing life.
To learn more, you can subscribe to her mailing list at www.jobuer.com.

Where to find Jo Buer online

Books

Hades's Haunt
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,070. Language: American English. Published: July 11, 2023 . Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Hades's Haunt is Book 1 in the Widdershins Magical Mystery Series, a spellbinding paranormal cozy mystery, where a quirky town, a mischievous cat, and untapped powers converge in a captivating tale of self-discovery and suspense.
Between
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,660. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: April 17, 2023 . Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Romance » Gothic
In a house full of secrets, one woman’s need for the truth may cost her life.
Unspoken Truths
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,370. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2021 . Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Romance » Gothic
How far will one small town go to bury a haunting truth? A thrilling and compelling tribute to Wuthering Heights, and for fans of Barbara Erskine, Susanna Kearsley and Shani Struthers. Journey into the gothic suspense found in Te Tapu, and discover what Unspoken Truths are buried there!
Voices
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 19,330. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2021 . Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Poignant, haunting, and deliciously dark. Grab a blanket, hot drink, and maybe some tissues, and settle in for five compelling short stories by gothic suspense author, Jo Buer. Voices is Jo Buer’s second collection of short stories. If you enjoy thrilling escapades into the many facets of grief and uncovering beauty in darkness, then you’ll love this new anthology.
Rest Easy Resort
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,940. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 28, 2020 . Categories: Fiction » Romance » Gothic, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
A cursed resort. Ghosts. Soulmates. Or not… Hannah O’Connor wants nothing more than to enjoy her honeymoon at the newly revived Rest Easy Resort with her true love by her side. But, when the past and present become intertwined and an awakened curse threatens those around her, Hannah must decide whether her marriage is worth the cost to human life.