Joana Starnes


Joana Starnes is the author of ‘From This Day Forward - The Darcys of Pemberley’ - a ‘Pride and Prejudice’ sequel - and ‘The Second Chance’ - a ‘Pride & Prejudice’ ~ ‘Sense & Sensibility’ Variation, previously known as ‘Steady to His Purpose’.

A medical graduate, in more recent years Joana has developed an unrelated but enduring fascination with Georgian Britain in general and the works of Jane Austen in particular, as well as with the remarkable and flamboyant set of people who have given the Regency Period its charm and sparkle.

Joana lives in the South of England with her family.

Where to find Joana Starnes online

Where to buy in print


This member has not published any books.