Kate Rigby


Kate Rigby was born in Crosby, Liverpool and now lives in Devon.

Her punk novel, 'Fall Of The Flamingo Circus' (1990), was first published by Allison & Busby and by Villard (American hardback).

Skrev Press published her novels 'Seaview Terrace' (2003), 'Sucka!' (2004) and 'Break Point' (2006).

Other shorter work has appeared in Skrev's avant-garde magazine 'Texts' Bones', including a shorter version of her satirical novel 'Lost The Plot'.

'Thalidomide Kid' (2007) was published by Bewrite Books.

She has had other short stories published and shortlisted.

Kate has also received a Southern Arts bursary for her novel 'Where A Shadow Played'.

Where to find Kate Rigby online

Where to buy in print


This member has not published any books.