Kelly R. Michaels


Kelly R. Michaels writes fiction and independently publishes books and novels under the imprint of Little Owl Publishing. Her first book Archer of the Lake was released May 2014. The next book of the same series titled Prince of the Vale was released December 2015.

She lives in a small town in southern Tennessee where she graduated in 2013 with her Associates in Foreign Language. She then graduated Athens State University in 2016 with her Bachelors in English. She currently teaches English to high school students in Tennessee and continues to write her books at every available opportunity.​

Where to find Kelly R. Michaels online

Where to buy in print


The Silver Crown Chronicles
A series of tales regarding the adventures of elves, werewolves, humans and others in the world of Ariang'ron
Archer of the Lake
Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!)
Prince of the Vale
Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!)


Prince of the Vale
Series: The Silver Crown Chronicles. Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 122,710. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Caelfel meets a valiant prince named Brenin, and together they face a menacing pack of werewolves terrorizing Umfeld. Meanwhile, a new army rises against the Honey Water Empire, and with old enemies allying with new ones, it takes all of Caelfel's strength and the help of her new companions to defeat them.
Archer of the Lake
Series: The Silver Crown Chronicles. Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 94,850. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00 from 1 review)
Caelfel, the budding she-elf of Sal'Sumarathar, fights, often alone, the evil forces that have infiltrated her beloved woodland city in order to save her family, herself, and the one elf everyone hates.

Kelly R. Michaels' favorite authors on Smashwords