Michael Koogler


Michael Koogler was born in Dayton, Ohio and resides today in Coralville, Iowa with his wife and children. He is an avid reader of fiction, enjoying the talents of numerous independent authors right along with some of his favorite legends like Stephen King, Terry Brooks, and RA Salvatore.

His first full-length novel, "Hade's Gambit", was co-written with fellow authors Jed Peterson and Jaren Riley and offers a new and edge-of-your-seat spin on the last days. The follow-up novel, entitled "The Rise of Cain", was released Fall of 2013. He also has an appearance in the Mbedzi Publishing paranormal anthology entitled "Sadistic Shorts", as well as another short story in the 2015-released horror anthology entitled "Never Fear".

He intends to have a busy 2015, releasing the sci-fi horror "Antivirus", as well as a fantasy novel entitled "Convergence" and "Kingmaker", an apocalyptic thriller. Due out either late 2015 or sometime in 2016 are "Antivirus 2: The Awakening", "Mirror", and "Risen".

He continues to balance his time between work, family, and penning additional future best sellers.

Where to find Michael Koogler online

Where to buy in print


Never Fear - Phobias
Price: $4.69 USD. Words: 120,830. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
For those who like their stories on the darker side ... 19 Stories of phobia from New York Times Bestselling master suspense authors F.Paul Wilson and Heather Graham with a "krewe" of dynamic award winning story tellers.
Never Fear
Price: $4.69 USD. Words: 85,700. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2015 by 13Thirty Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Tales of Horror by Ten Masters of Suspense Leave the lights on with this limited time collection of short stories about fear and how far folks will go to survive in a terrifying world.

Michael Koogler's tag cloud