Sunshine Somerville


Sunshine Somerville lives in Grand Rapids, Michigan. She graduated from Cornerstone University with a degree in English Literature and was awarded the 2004 English Award for Excellence, also self-publishing her first book that year. She has worked on “The Kota Series” since she was nine, basing the story on what she, her brother, and their two best friends played as children. Besides writing, her creative outlets include painting and making feature-length, spoof movies such as “Love Not Really” and “I Knew What You Did Last Summer, Then I Forgot, But Now I Remember Again.” She also enjoys spending time outdoors on her family’s hunting preserve and is a huge Arrested Development and Lost fan. She would like to point out that, yes, this is her real name.

Where to find Sunshine Somerville online

Where to buy in print


The Kota
Series: The Kota Series, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 201,680. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Book 1 in a Sci-Fi series about superheroes, time-travel, alien planets, mystical prophecies, and the battle between Light and Dark.

Sunshine Somerville’s tag cloud