L.M. Wood


Lynn Wood writes about the intersection of the supernatural with everyday life. Where does reality end and fantasy begin? What is truth? What is faith? The Awakening Series tells the story of a young woman's discovery of a past life, a past love, an ancient enemy, and a people who await her return to rescue them from a threatening darkness. Written for a young adult audience, the story will appeal to all readers who enjoy the majesty of an epic fairytale, the eternal struggle between good and evil, and a love story that spans millennia. The Firstborn Series explores the eternal connection between angels and mankind. The Archangel Michael and his fallen brother Lucifer, share their opposing views on man's history, the apocalypse predicted in the Book of Revelation, and man's ultimate fate. Both a treatise on faith and a fast paced suspense thriller, the series will appeal to adults who like mysteries with a supernatural undertone. Her latest book, Yoga Behind the Veil, explores the mystery behind the enduring popularity of yoga and how it can serve as a launching point for a journey of self discovery and unveil the secrets of the infinite.

Where to find L.M. Wood online

Where to buy in print


Keeper of the Stone
By L.M. Wood
Series: Keeper of the Stone, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,740. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2014. Category: Fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
A lovely Saxon maid. A brutal Norman knight. Can the innocent surrender of an enemy's daughter still the fires raging in a heart forged by war and death? Captured by the Normans and taken to London to kneel before the new king, Lady Rhiann must carve out a new life for herself from the devastation of war, but can she trust her heart to Nathan, the fierce knight the king intends her to wed?
Yoga Behind the Veil...A Journey of Self Discovery
By L.M. Wood
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,500. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2012. Category: Nonfiction
One woman begins thirty day experiment to uncover the mysteries of yoga. What accounts for its enduring popularity 5,000 years after its first appearance in this world? Is yoga a series of exercises, a way of life or a cult? 30 days to uncover 5,000 years of secrets. Along the way she journeys through the past, the present and into the infinite future awaiting us all behind the veil.
By L.M. Wood
Series: Awakening, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,790. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2011. Category: Fiction
It’s not every day a girl learns about her past lives, an evil force pursuing her through the centuries, and a lost lover from one of those past lives intent on finishing unfinished business. Now here she was in the midst of her grandmother's reading, a family tradition of sorts, and she was actually getting a little spooked. Even though she knew it wasn't real. None of it could possibly be real.
Michael, Beloved of God
By L.M. Wood
Series: The Firstborn, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,600. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2011. Category: Nonfiction
An Archangel and an old woman. Both still searching, both still waiting for the confirmation of faith and hope. An inspirational tale of life, death and the true meaning of faith. The Archangel Michael explores the history of mankind, the relationship between man and angels, and the story of his brother Lucifer's fall from heaven with an old woman on a tiny stretch of beach.

L.M. Wood’s tag cloud

adventure    angels    archangel michael    bethany beach    brides    catholic    christian    divine    dreams    exercise    fairy tale    faith    fantasy    firstborn    god    heaven    high school    historical    inspiration    knights    love    lucifer    medieval    medieval romance    meditation    norman    norman brides    occult    psychic    reincarnation    religion    romance    saxony    science fiction    self discovery    self therapy    selfhelp    selfimprovement    supernatural    tarot    yoga