Louise Roberts


Louise Roberts grew up and was educated in London, England and has always held a passion for history and English Literature.

Although she had immigrated to Sydney, Australia in 1988, and became an Australian citizen in 1991, today she resides on the Cote d'Azur in southern France.

"Beneath Southern Stars" is her first e-book which is available on Smashwords. She has written several other historical romances. Published by Luminosity Publishing UK there are 4 books in "The Sword and the Rose" Series. These are Book 1 - The Sword and the Rose, Book 2 - "Embrace Amidst Orange Blossoms", Book 3 - "Passionate Harvest", and Book 4 - "Lady of Seville". In June 2015 Louise Roberts had a further book e-published by Luminosity Publishing. "Letter from a Stranger" - Book 1 in the Romance in War Series. Book 2 "Dragoon Serenade" was released as an e-book in October 2017. Both books in this series were released in a paperback version entitled "Romance in War - Volume One" in November 2017. All books are available on Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, and Amazon as e-books, but some print versions are only available for the through Amazon.

Where to find Louise Roberts online

Where to buy in print


Beneath Southern Stars
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,490. Language: Simple English. Published: August 3, 2012 by Robert L J Borg. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
When two friends are torn apart by an ambitious parent they strive to survive against formidable obstacles. Sarah, now a convict, falls in love with a marine on route to the penal colony. Peter does everything he can to find her despite his own tribulations. Only friendship, courage and love will re-unite them at the end of his search.

Louise Roberts' tag cloud

americas    battle    colony    england    exploration    love    marines    new south wales    penal colony    romance    sea    war