Lee Strauss

Biography

Lee Strauss writes science fiction and historical YA for mature YA and adult readers. She also writes light and fun stuff under the name Elle Strauss.

Where to find Lee Strauss online


Books

Run Run Run (Gingerbread Man Part 1 - A Nursery Rhyme Suspense)
Price: Free! Words: 23,030. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2015 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
A geeky college freshmen finally meets a cute girl online, only to find she was brutally murdered the next day – except she wasn’t - or was she?
Peace & Goodwill (The Minstrel Series #4) -a Christmas Novella
Series: The Minstrel. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,460. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 9, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Belle gets the best Christmas present ever, a man in uniform! Ian is a soldier home on leave. Neither of them have any idea how good it will feel to fall in love or how hard it will be to say good-bye. One fateful, cold and snowy night a chance encounter changes everything. Love is lost. Love is found. Life will never be the same.
Heart & Soul (The Minstrel Series #3)
Series: The Minstrel. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,730. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Gabriele is a young widow seeking answers to the mysterious events that lead to her husband Lennon's death. A year later she discovers she's inherited a cottage on the south shore of England and a visit there introduces her to the dangerous man living next door. A man intent on scaring Gabriele into going back to Germany. A man who looks exactly like Lennon.
Girls On Fire: 10 YA Novels in a Multi-Author boxed set
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 822,060. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
This multi-author boxed set features 10 titles from popular YA authors, all centered around GIRLS ON FIRE - a powerful YA heroine kicking butt and fighting for love. Over 1400 virtual pages, with a brand-new YA title from Elana Johnson, and extras for fans of Rachel Morgan, Lee Strauss, Laura Howard, Amber Argyle, Angela Corbett, Christy Dorrity, Tamara Hart Heiner, Lani Woodland, and Cindy Hogan.
Flesh & Bone (The Minstrel Series #2)
Series: The Minstrel. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,680. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Sebastian Weiss, a rockstar with a guilty conscience falls for an unknown singer/songwriter. Eva's talent and beauty enamours him and he finds he doesn't even notice her physical disability any more. But when his secret is revealed it, it's shatters everything they built together.
Sun & Moon (The Minstrel Series #1)
Series: The Minstrel. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 68,690. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
She has a past. He has a secret. Katja’s a risk-taking singer-songwriter hoping to make it in the indie music scene in Dresden, Germany. Micah’s a brooding uptown banker on a quest. Katja knows she mustn’t fall in love with this handsome enigma. There’s something dark lurking beneath the surface. He could be dangerous. And even if her life isn’t on the line, her heart most definitely is.
The Perception Trilogy Boxed Set
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 213,380. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
The Perception Trilogy Boxed Set includes Ambition (short story prequel) Perception, Volition and Contrition.
Contrition
Series: Perception. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,550. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Contrition is the dramatic conclusion to the Perception Trilogy. Can Zoe and Noah save their love before the world ends?
Volition ( #2 Perception Trilogy)
Series: Perception. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,370. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian, Fiction » Children’s books » Science & Technology
The exciting continuation of the Perception series. Noah and Zoe fell in love. Zoe doesn't remember it. Someone is trying to kill them.
A Piece of Blue String
Series: Playing with Matches. Price: Free! Words: 8,710. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
A companion short story to Playing with Matches. Katharina Ackermann's diary entries marking the turn of WW2, and her heart for the boy heading for battle.
Ambition
Series: Perception. Price: Free! Words: 7,490. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(3.67)
AMBITION is a short story prequel to PERCEPTION, capturing the beginning of Noah and Zoe’s story from Noah’s POV. 5k = approximately 20 pages
Broken Vessels (volume 2 of Jars of Clay)
Series: Jars of Clay, Volume 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,800. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Children’s books » Religious / Other
(4.00)
A novella - 33k. Jars of Clay + Broken Vessels = Romeo and Juliette in Ancient Rome. Jars of Clay (volume 1) and Broken Vessels (volume 2) contain strong religious themes and scenes of sensuality and violence. Recommended for ages 15 and up.
Jars of Clay
Series: Jars of Clay, Volume 1. Price: Free! Words: 23,940. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00)
A novella - 23K. JARS OF CLAY (volume 1) + BROKEN VESSELS (volume 2) = Romeo and Juliette in Ancient Rome *Jars of Clay (volume 1) and Broken Vessels (volume 2) contain strong religious themes and scenes of sensuality and violence. Recommended for ages 15 and up.
Perception (Perception Trilogy #1)
Series: Perception. Price: Free! Words: 65,500. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian
(4.67)
Eternal Life is To Die For. Zoe is a genetically altered person-a GAP. Her brother is missing. The only one who can help her is Noah, a natural who despises her, and the last guy on earth she should trust.
Playing with Matches
Series: Playing with Matches. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,350. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2011 by Elle Strauss. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » War, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
When Emil Radle's friends Moritz and Johann discover a shortwave radio, everything changes. Now they listen to BBC broadcasts of news reports that tell both sides. Now they know the truth. The boys, along with Johann’s sister Katarina, band together to write out the reports and covertly distribute flyers throughout their city. It's an act of high treason that could have them arrested—or worse.

Lee Strauss' tag cloud

action adventure    afganistan    alternate universes    ancient rome    ancient rome fiction    apocalyptic fiction    british fiction    cancer    christianity    christmas    christmas adult contemporary romance    college crime    coming of age    contemporary romance    crimes against women    cyborgs    disabilities    dresden germany    dystopian    end of the world fiction    england    espionage    espionage drama    european fiction    faith and science    fame famous    family drama    fantasy romance    forbidden love    forgiveness    forgiveness and love    forgiveness and reconciliation    fringe sciene    futuristic fiction    genetic engineering    germany    germany fiction    gladiators    historical    historical fiction    hitler youth    holiday romance    human genetics    love and drama    love and romance    military fiction    music and lyrics    music musicians    mystery    near death experience    near future    new adult    new years eve    paganism    paranormal romance    persecution    pseudo science    regret    resistance    romance    romantic suspense    romeo and juliette    science and technology    science fiction    short story    singersongwriter    suspence    suspense    teen fiction    teen love    teen romance    thriller    transhumanism    trilogies    wartime romance    world war two fiction    ww2 fiction    ya fiction    young adult    young adult fantasy    young adult fiction    young adult romance    young adult romance science fiction futurists faith and science forbidden love series transhumanism