Leslie Talley

Biography

Leslie S. Talley

Author of Make Old Bones, Bred In The Bone, The Closer The Bone & The Bonnie, Bonnie Bone

Leslie Talley received her B.S. in Nursing from the University of Kentucky and a B.A. and M.A. in English from the University of Central Florida, Orlando, where she subsequently taught, as an adjunct, Technical Writing and Business Writing for ten years.

Leslie and her husband Luke have two children: Terri Talley Venters, author of Carbon Copy, Tin Roof, Silver Lining, Body Of Gold and Copper Cauldron; and Damon Talley, video conference lead at Harris Corporation. Leslie and Luke have lived in Titusville, Florida, for forty-seven years. Leslie and Luke have four grandchildren: David, Michael, Malia & Leila.

For more information about Leslie’s books, please visit her website http://www.makeoldbones.com/

Where to find Leslie Talley online


Where to buy in print


Series

Make Old Bones
Make Old Bones A Clarice Campion/Miss Letty Mystery

Make Old Bones

Price: Free!

Bred In The Bone

Price: $5.99 USD.

Books

The Bonnie, Bonnie Bone
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 52,690. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
This fourth installment of the Clarice Campion/Miss Letty series finds Clarice, her husband Otis, and their permanent guest, Miss Letitia Lorraine, acting as exchange caretakers/B&B hosts in a Scottish castle which sits on an island in the tidal Firth of Lorn. Otis, drilling through the castle wall in search of a leak, discovers two skeletons. One dates from the 1970s; the other from the 1930s.
The Closer The Bone
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,100. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
In the third adventure of sleuths Clarice Campion and Miss Letty, finds Clarice, husband Otis, and Miss Letty, acting as exchange innkeepers at Flanagan’s Guest House in Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland. From the first they are locked between two feuding families, the Quinns and the Donovans. Fans of Make Old Bones and Bred in the Bone won’t want to miss this latest installment in the series.
Bred In The Bone
Series: Make Old Bones. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 61,090. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Clarice, and Miss Letty act as exchange innkeepers at Castle Keep in St. Augustine, Florida. Built of timbers from a shipwreck, it has a disturbing history. Miss Letty and Clarice discover a skeleton in the icehouse. Then they find the burned body of the homeless man in a dragon sculpture, causing them to make connections among disparate events separated by over a century.
Make Old Bones
Series: Make Old Bones. Price: Free! Words: 59,540. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Fifteen-year-old Connie Kittredge disappears in 1953, presumed drowned. Forty years later her skeleton is unearthed in the dumbwaiter of Belgrath House, recently restored as a Bed & Breakfast. The discovery coincides with the 35th reunion of her Class of '57. Middle-aged innkeeper, Clarice Campion, and her permanent guest, Miss Letitia Lorraine, join forces to help solve the old murder.

Leslie Talley's tag cloud