M.H. Bonham


M. H. Bonham or Maggie Bonham or Margaret H. Bonham (she does this regularly to confuse her publishers, but her fans figure it out) is a six-time award winning author of twenty-eight or so books, including her near award-winning novel,
Prophecy of Swords (Yard Dog Press), Runestone of Teiwas (Yard Dog Press), The King's Champion (WolfSinger Publications), Serpent Singer and Other Stories (Yard Dog Press) and Lachlei (Dragon Moon Press). Maggie's SFF works include the award-winning The Ultimate Weapon (The Four Bubbas of the Apocalypse), Cult of the Snagtar (Flush Fiction), Serendipity (Houston, We've Got Bubbas), Darkness Over All (Small Bites, Tales of the Talisman), Gunrunner (More Sonic Stories, Tales of the Talisman), A Storm Coming (Tales of the Talisman), Practice (Kidvisions), When the Vengeance is Gone (A Time To) and Hellhounds (Amazon.com).

In nonfiction, Maggie has 22 books on pets and pet care. She's written scads of articles that must run in the hundreds by now.

When Maggie isn't writing, she's racing sled dogs, climbing mountains, podcasting and practicing karate and ninjitsu somewhere in the wilds of the Rocky Mountains. She lives with her dashing husband, several sled dogs, four Malamutes (one named Haegl, who is named after the same black dragon in her stories, whom she swears is a dragon in a fur suit), and one
very bold cat. Her current SFF projects include Web of Wyrd, the sequel to Runestone of Teiwas; Outcasts of the Chi'lan, the sequel to Lachlei; and Samurai Son, a Japanese-style fantasy, as well as other nonfiction and fiction projects.

Where to find M.H. Bonham online

Where to buy in print


WolfSongs - Volume 2
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,910. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2011 by WolfSinger Publications. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In this second volume of WolfSongs you can again follow the latest myths and legends of the wolf and allow, once again, as the dusk fades into night, the wolfsong to take you into stories of the imagination.
The King's Champion
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,360. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2010 by WolfSinger Publications. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
For over fifty years, fireworms have ravaged the city of Citadel Heights. Kalena, a young squire to Cahal, the Kings Champion, knows all too well the peril that the fireworms bring. As she watches her friends and fellow warriors die in the attacks, she knows something must be done. A tragic loss sends her on a quest to find the source of the attacks and to perform daring rescue.

M.H. Bonham’s tag cloud