Baret Magarian

Biography

Baret Magarian is Anglo-Armenian. He was born and raised in London and currently lives in Italy. He began his career by writing features and reviews for The Times, The Guardian, The Observer, The Independent andThe New Statesman, then published fiction in World Literature Today, Journal of Italian Translation, the online magazines El Ghibli, Sagarana,and Voyages. His poetry has appeared in the Florentine magazineSemicerchio and the Australian anthology Contrappasso. He has worked as a translator, musician, lecturer, book representative, fringe theatre director, actor and nude model. He has recorded an album of acoustic rock, composed and performed piano music in the vein of Alkan and Jarrett, and recently staged his monologue “The Pain Tapestry” in Florence and Turin to great success. His writing has been praised by Jonathan Coe, the British novelist, by Bruce Hunter, the Canadian poet, and by Mia Lecomte, the Italian poet and critic.

Books

The Fabrications
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 145,760. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2017 by Pleasure Boat. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Part slapstick comedy, skewering the world of art and celebrity, and part visionary meditation on identity, synchronicity, sex, madness and love,

Baret Magarian's tag cloud