Maithili Pradhan

Biography

Maithili Pradhan is an attorney and human rights advocate living in Brooklyn, NY with her husband. She grew up in India and the United States on a steady diet of Agatha Christies and Georgette Heyers and is a life-long aficionado of cozy mysteries. Her favorite activity is curling up with a good book, a soft blanket, and a hot cup of tea. She is the author of Death at Timberly, the first book in the Lucy Belling and Maude Grimsworth series.

Where to find Maithili Pradhan online


Where to buy in print


Books

Death at Timberly
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,050. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
It's summer 1930 and Lucy Belling and Maude Grimsworth head to Timberly for a house party. But thunderstorms trap the ill-assorted guests inside, tempers flare, and the host turns up dead. Now Lucy and Maude must help the handsome Detective Inspector solve the crime – before he pins it on their friends! This classic country house mystery will appeal to fans of Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie.

Maithili Pradhan's tag cloud