Michael Lindley


Michael Lindley has published two successful novels that have been supported and distributed by Barnes & Noble, Borders and many independent bookstores in the Midwest.

His first novel, The Seasons of the EmmaLee, a family saga and love story set in the idyllic resort town of Charlevoix, Michigan in the 1940's, was a #1 regional bestseller in 2008. The sequel, "On Past Horton Creek", was published in 2009. Both are popular book club selections and now available through online book retailers, and more recently, as eBook selections. His new historical novel, Grayton Winds, will be released later this year. Set in the remote village of Grayton Beach on the northern Gulf Coast of Florida in the 1920's, Grayton beach is a story of a young man's journey to escape his ruthless and corrupt family who control the liquor trade in the South.

Lindley is also a published short story contributor and magazine feature writer. In his spare time, he finds his way to the trout streams of Michigan and Montana, and the salt flats of Florida.

Where to find Michael Lindley online

Where to buy in print


The Seasons of the EmmaLee
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 97,580. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
In the idyllic resort town of Charlevoix, Michigan, a story of unexpected love, betrayal, murder and redemption. The Seasons of the EmmaLee, a #1 fiction regional bestseller, is a love story of people in two different times, brought together by the magnificent cruising yacht, the EmmaLee.

Michael Lindley's tag cloud

fiction    historical    michigan    mystery    romance