Nathan Wilson


Nathan Wilson's love affair with writing began at the age of seven when he read a short story by his sister. Eight years and many manuscripts later, he brainstormed the plot for his debut novel. His first fantasy novel, The Undying God, was published in 2012. Nathan's writing branched out in mystery and horror when he published Red Widow in 2013. Featuring forensic sleuth Vivian Xu and investigative journalist Camilla Vesely, the series continues with Arsenic for the Soul, All Her Wounds, and Death Perfected.

Smashwords Interview

What do you read for pleasure?
I enjoy cracking open a novel that stimulates my imagination and tells stories that I've scarcely heard of or imagined. My favorite stories delve into the fiber of society and explore what constitutes "good" and "evil." I find that fantasy settings provide an excellent framework for grand plots, and it gives me the opportunity to lose myself in another world. I also enjoy mysteries that tickle my intuitions and leave me guessing. I gravitate toward stories that have a definite goal that can only be reached by overcoming hardship and struggle. After all, nothing worth striving for in life is easily acquired.
When did you first start writing?
I started writing at age seven. I was inspired by a short fantasy/horror story that my sister wrote. The lore woven into the plot immediately captivated me and I began to write every day well into my adulthood.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Nathan Wilson online

Where to buy in print



All Her Wounds (Vivian Xu, Book 3)
Series: Vivian Xu. Price: Free! Words: 69,220. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Vivian Xu has found her calling as a forensic investigator when the last person she expects to die is murdered. Missing organs, experimentation, and the occult are only the beginning of Vivian’s encounter with a trafficking ring. The hunt for answers has barely begun, so why does Vivian feel like this killer has taken a personal interest in her?
Arsenic for the Soul (Vivian Xu, Book 2)
Series: Vivian Xu. Price: Free! Words: 56,460. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Vivian Xu and Camilla Vesely’s dreams couldn’t be any closer. Their futures seem to entwine until Camilla receives a menacing message regarding her bloodline. Soon after, Vivian follows a trail of mysterious threats, a family ancestry buried in deceit, and a string of killings that draw nearer to the ones she loves.
Red Widow (Vivian Xu, Book 1)
Series: Vivian Xu. Price: Free! Words: 82,120. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Every fantasy has a price. Vivian Xu knows this all too well, having catered to the criminal underworld in ways no one can imagine. Now she finds herself at the mercy of a homicide detective hellbent on stopping a deranged serial killer. Vivian becomes an informant in a game of hunt-or-be-hunted. Vivian will pay any price to see society again, even at the cost of becoming just like the killer.
The Undying God
Price: Free! Words: 93,490. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(3.00 from 1 review)
Ideology is the most dangerous weapon of all. A tormented man emerges from isolation to execute his vision of a moral society. When his methods leave hundreds dead, Nishka dives into the chaos. Is virginity truly sacred? A new ideology rears its head in response to this question. As more murders unfold, Nishka finds herself drawn to the extremist who believes his ideology is worth killing for.

Nathan Wilson's tag cloud

adventure    crime    epic fantasy    fantasy    fantasy action    god    horror    murder    mystery    sexuality    thriller    young adult