Owen Thomas


Owen Thomas lives and writes in Anchorage, Alaska. His novel “The Lion Trees”, winner of 14 international book awards including the 2015 Kindle Book Award, is available in paper and electrons at Amazon and Barnes & Noble. Owen is also the author of a collection of short stories and novellas entitled “Signs of Passing” winner of the Pacific Book Awards for short fiction. Owen’s story “Everything Stops” has been published by Fiction Attic Press as part of an anthology of short fiction called “Modern Shorts” and is available on Amazon. Owen maintains an active fiction and photography blog at www.owenthomasfiction.com. Owen has come to understand that there is a strange disquiet in referring to oneself in the third person. Owen is seriously afraid he will not be able to stop.

Where to find Owen Thomas online

Where to buy in print


Signs of Passing
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 200,420. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
What convinces us that we have been wrong about the world? That it is time to set down one life and pick up another? Winner of the Pacific Book Award for short fiction, "Signs of Passing" offers ten stories told from the nearside of epiphany, less a place than a state of mind in which one can hear the voice calling from beyond the veil of conscious understanding, singing of how life can be better.

Owen Thomas' tag cloud