Robin Wainwright


As a child, Robin Wainwright's Irish mother filled Robin's active imagination with stories of magic and the wee people.

Her days were filled with other worlds where magic and the paranormal were an accepted way of life. As soon as Robin learned how to write, she continued her mother's tradition of storytelling. She shared her stories with her mother, but no one else.

In 2013, Robin decided to begin sharing her stories with a broader audience and so The Widow's Walk trilogy was born.

Robin lives in Southern California with her wonderful husband and two cats.

She loves the rain, thunder and lightning (although she doesn't see much of it where she lives) as well as chocolate, coffee, and Halloween.

She continues to write (sometimes with the help of her cats) while sitting in her recliner, appearing to look out her window into her green yard, while in reality her vision is focused on other locales.

Where to find Robin Wainwright online


The Widow's Walk Trilogy
Price: Free!
Price: $2.99 USD.
Price: $2.99 USD.


Silver Hart
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,350. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Escaping her controlling and manipulative uncle, Sammie Tamlson seeks refuge in a run-down house in Haven. To her surprise, the house, called Silver Hart, is rumored to be haunted after a series of murders were committed on the property.
Cat's Meow
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,350. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Irish Sentinel Catlin Burchfield is a downright snob, believing his level of witchcraft ranks far above any of his peers. When an evil witch with a vendetta against his brethren wreaks havoc amongst other witches, Catlin is sent to America to uncover the witch's vile plan. To his utter disbelief and dismay, Catlin finds himself in over his head and cursed by the witch's powers.
Series: The Widow's Walk Trilogy. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,060. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Shaun Morrow is a historian with an active imagination and an enthusiasm for history and knowledge. His quest to make history come alive for others has brought him to the quaint seaside town of Crescent Bay. His new job will allow him to research the past of the village’s lighthouse and bring its history back to life. But at the lighthouse, history has never died.
Series: The Widow's Walk Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,430. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
On the outskirts of the seaside village of Crescent Bay stands an abandoned lighthouse station. For over half a century the lighthouse has been left in peace, but now the village has approved the lighthouse for restoration and a dangerous spirit has been awakened.
Series: The Widow's Walk Trilogy, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 53,310. Language: American English. Published: October 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Adventure » Action
On the coast is the quaint village of Crescent Bay. On foggy nights you can see the wispy figure of a woman standing on the gallery of the Crescent Bay lighthouse, searching the sea. Two unsuspecting individuals land in Crescent Bay, a grieving woman seeking her future, and an man longing to bring the lighthouse’s past back to life. But sometimes the past wants to be left alone.

Robin Wainwright's tag cloud

black cat    coven    craftsman home    ghost    ghost hunting    haunted    lighthouse    magic    paranormal    romance    seaside    ship wreck    silver mining    spirit    spirits    spirits and ghosts    village    wicca    witch    witchcraft