Michaela Roessner


Michaela Roessner currently has had four novels published, as well as assorted short fiction and nonfiction in publications that include Asimov’s Magazine, The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, OMNI Magazine, Canada’s Room Magazine and anthologies that include Full Spectrum 2 and Intersections.

Her first novel, Walkabout Woman, won the Crawford and John W. Campbell awards. She has also had work short-listed for the Calvino Prize, the Tiptree Award, and the Millennium Publishing short fiction contest.

Roessner’s most recent publications include the short story “Crumbs,” published in the Nov./Dec. 2010 issue of The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, and another short story, “The Fishes Speak,” in England’s P.S. Publishing’s fall 2010 anthology The Company He Keeps. Her short story “Pie in the Sky” will be appearing shortly in Electric Velocipede’s issue 21/22.

Where to find Michaela Roessner online


Walkabout Woman
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,060. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A novel of the Australian Outback & Aboriginal Dreamtime; it won the John W. Campbell & Crawford Awards.

Michaela Roessner's tag cloud

aborigines    annwyn    australia    dreamtime