M. Ruth Myers


Ruth is the author of more than a dozen books, in assorted genres, which have been translated, optioned for film and condensed for magazine publication. She currently writes the Maggie Sullivan mystery series, set in Dayton, Ohio, from 1938-1947 and featuring a female private investigator.
Ruth and her husband have one grown daughter. They live in Ohio where they serve as domestic staff to an over-empowered cat.

Where to find M. Ruth Myers online

Where to buy in print


The Barefoot Stiff
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,580. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Depression-era private eye Maggie Sullivan wields a .38 as skillfully as an emery board. She’s drawn into a stranger’s murder, follows a lead the police laugh off, and confronts a killer in this **short story** featuring characters from the author's series of mystery novels. See why fans have dubbed Maggie "Sam Spade in a skirt."

M. Ruth Myers' tag cloud