Sam J. Charlton


Sam J. Charlton is an author of epic fantasy adventures. Her novels are character-driven, coming of age stories that take place in richly drawn fantasy worlds. Fast-paced, and full of epic adventure and memorable characters, her books are for anyone who loves traditional epic fantasy.

Two of Sam's novels: Journey of Shadows, and The Children of Isador, were shortlisted for the Sir Julius Vogel Awards.

Journey of Shadows was also a finalist for the OZMA Book Awards 2016 - for Fantasy, Magic Steampunk, Fairytale, Sword & Sorcery novels.


The Palâdnith Chronicles:
Deep-Spire (Prequel novella)
Journey of Shadows (Book 1)
The Citadel of Lies (Book 2)
The Well of Secrets (Book 3)
The Palâdnith Chronicles: The Complete Series (contains all four works above)

The Children of Isador

Sam lives in New Zealand's South Island, where she works as a freelance copy writer.

Where to find Sam J. Charlton online


This member has not published any books.