Keith Fenwick


Keith Fenwick (1962) was born in a small rural town in the middle of nowhere and grew up in and around Hamilton, New Zealand. Many people would say this background endows a natural challenge for any young man making is way in the world. However, Keith prefers to believe the disadvantages of his early life and adolescence have been wonderful preparation for dealing with adversity and ambiguity in his adult life.

Ever the late starter Keith renewed a long time, latent passion for writing after she who must be obeyed bought a Kindle for his birthday a few years ago. He realized there now existed an outlet for his work that didn't rely on mainstream publishers and Amazon's simple and effective self-publishing tools have allowed him to finally realize his dream of being a published author.

While he is a long way off being able to live off his writing, Keith is now selling enough books he now feels comfortable describing himself a writer with a day job. He has written four science fiction novels, that have an element of quirky kiwi themed humor to them. While sci fi is the vehicle, these novels address a number of serious contemporary topics and ideas. Not least, what happens if you ignore the warning signs about your degrading environment until it is too late.

The First Skidian Chronicle, The Second Coming, The Lifeboat, and The Colonists are the novels in the Skidian Chronicles Series. Though, as Keith has a fair bit to say there is another book in the creative pipeline.

Keith's other interests include drinking 'lite' beer because hangovers eat into his writing time and high performance motorcycles. Keeping in the good books of she who must be obeyed is a high priority in his life. He is a firm believer in the quote "Behind every great man there's a great woman."

Where to find Keith Fenwick online

Where to buy in print


The Lifeboat
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 145,080. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Contemporary Space Opera meets Crocodile Dundee and Barry Crump. In The Lifeboat an asteroid is on a collision course with earth. It soon transpires the asteroid has been sent on its way by the Skidian first people who have uploaded themselves to a celestial version of the cloud and now define themselves as Transcendents.
The Second Coming
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 145,990. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Space Opera meets Crocodile Dundee and Barry Crump on the planet Skid.The Second Coming is the sequel to the First Skidian Chronicle. The second novel deals with the aftermath of the breakdown in food supplies and the resulting famine which almost brings the most sophisticated and powerful civilization in the known universe to its knees
The Colonists
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 164,880. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: June 8, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Space Opera meets Crocodile Dundee and Barry Crump. The MFY program is sending astronauts on a one-way trip to Mars funded by a reality television show documenting their every move. The few people who begin to question how an organisation starting life as a Ponzi scheme could suddenly develop the capability to send people into space find themselves on a completely different planet.
Skid - The First Chronicle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,320. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
Skid is an imaginative science fiction novel of considerable skill that pokes fun at all forms of political correctness, while also indicating there are dangerous signs of a disintegrating world that is not adequately taken care of. Readers will recognise these as parallels to life on earth.

Keith Fenwick's tag cloud