Spark Furnace


Spark Furnace is a publisher for the modern multi-platform age, releasing titles in print, as ebooks and as apps. We have a strong direct relationship with our readers and that’s how we like it. There are several blogs for our various series and we’re increasingly using in-app storefronts so that readers can stay up to date with our latest releases.

Publishing is just part of our business. At heart, what matters to us is creating story universes filled with unforgettable characters and amazing sights. That’s why we describe Spark Furnace as a creator and developer of entertainment properties. Our series usually begin as novels, comics or audiobooks, but that’s only the first step. We have movie, TV and game producers and writers in-house, as well as relationships with networks and studios around the world. Everything we create is designed to work through the whole transmedia spectrum.

Our collections so far include: the highly acclaimed Binscombe Tales series; a startlingly original sequel to Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein by award-winning author John Whitbourn; the hilarious adventures of Dirk Lloyd (already optioned by NBC); a back catalogue of over thirty classic choose-your-own-adventure gamebooks that we are developing for smartphones and tablets; the seminal British dark fantasy roleplaying game Dragon Warriors; and a range of stunning graphic novels.

And there’s more to come. Watch out for a host of all-new concepts we’re currently smelting in the furnace for release in 2012.

Where to find Spark Furnace online

Where to buy in print


The Complete Binscombe Tales - Omnibus Edition
Price: $12.99 USD. Words: 160,570. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Binscombe is a place where things go bump in the night and often in the daytime too. Here you will find stories to prick the imagination, quicken the pulse, and chill the blood. This widely anthologized series of classic weird tales by critically acclaimed author John Whitbourn is collected at last in a definitive ebook edition.