Susan Bennett


Write what you love to read best describes Susan Bennett’s passion for the Regency era.

Enamored with historic novels that involve a mystery, Susan combines intrigue and romance, pulling readers into the captivating world of Regency England.

Currently living in Los Angeles, California with her husband, son, and two rascally cats, she dreams of Great Britain and days gone by.

Visit Susan at

Where to find Susan Bennett online


The Earl of Kentford
Series: The Four Horsemen, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,670. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
Though all of his fellow horsemen have married, Miles Overton, the Earl of Kentford, has somehow avoided the parson’s mousetrap. When Emily Preston finds herself in a precarious position, Miles holds himself responsible for what has taken place. In order to save her reputation, he takes her for his wife. Time alone will reveal if the passion that lies within each one blossoms into eternal love.
The Marquess of Webster
Series: The Four Horsemen, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,730. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
Sebastian Belmont, the Marquess of Webster, is used to having his own way and even if he must eventually marry he insists there be no complications. Little does he know how much his life is about to change when two strangers appear unexpectedly at his door. Even-tempered by nature, despite Hannah’s best efforts to protect her heart, sparks fly between them, waiting only to be ignited by true love.
To Kill an Earl
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,670. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
Eleanor Clarke’s peaceful life shatters suddenly when she realizes that her hero is not a dream, but rather a hellish nightmare that she cannot escape. Completely vulnerable to him, this callous apparition orders her to do the unthinkable and commit a murder. All Eleanor knows is if Robert lives, she will die. She must kill Robert, the Earl of Devonshire.
Viscount Fairholm
Series: The Four Horsemen, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,690. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
When Nathanial, Viscount Fairholm, is mysteriously summoned to a cottage in Northampton, little does he suspect his life will be changed forever. There he meets the exquisite Sophia Arden whose only desire is to bring her brother’s murderer to justice. In solving her brother’s murder, their passionate relationship is put to the test and only time will tell if love truly does conquer all.
The Earl of Brentwood
Series: The Four Horsemen, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,850. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Although he harbors a dark secret, the Earl of Brentwood is instantly drawn to Isabel Harrington's quick wit, flashing amber eyes and veiled sensuality and she is equally attracted to the handsome, enigmatic earl. What follows is a story of scandal, romance and passion that leads to both conflict and intrigue, challenging everything each one holds dear.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,360. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
She knows she is ruined, but for Augusta Winslow, worrying about the ton is the least of her concerns when a priceless painting has been stolen. She is unprepared to meet Lyon Renton, the Earl of Ashington and when circumstances force the two to become husband and wife, much to Lyon’s frustration, not even their passionate relationship can stop his determined wife from solving this mystery!

Susan Bennett’s tag cloud

beau monde    duels    england    ghost    historical    historical romance    london    lords    love    murder    mystery    paranormal    passion    regency    romance    sex    the season    the ton