Tanisha D. Jones

Biography

By the time I reached middle school, I’d developed a love of writing, creating my own teen based series that passed around school in colorful spiral notebooks. I am the single mother to a teen daughter, have a full-time job and college senior. So between Lupus flairs and the ongoing saga of 7th grade, I write. Yes, while mortals sleep, I dwell in a world of dangerous women, mythological supermen, sexy supernatural mayhem and all things in between. And yes, I am Wonder Woman.

Recently, my short story Serenity was featured in the Women in Horror Annual Anthology. I am a member of the RWA and the Southern Louisiana Chapter of the RWA.. In 2013,I completed my first novel, The First to Fall, the first in the Fallen series. I recently completed the second book in the series, Mark of the Fallen.

Smashwords Interview

What motivated you to become an indie author?
I've been writing for most of my life and I even managed to sign with a literary agent. But after three years of going the traditional route and being told to cut this or change that. After three years of feeling like everything I was doing was wrong I was ready to quit, but I have so many people pushing me forward that I decided to try to do it on my own. This way I can control everything from branding to editing to marketing and distribution. Succeed or fail, it's all on me and I'm fine with that.
What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
The sheer story telling. I have whole worlds in my head, a cast of thousands. Writing gives them life and I want to share that with everyone. It relaxes me and makes me feel like I have something to say and it makes me even happier to know that people actually enjoy the stories I tell, the worlds I create and the people who live in them.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Tanisha D. Jones online


Books

The First to Fall
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 112,370. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Fans of J.R. Ward and Anne Rice will love this exciting new series!! When the body of rock star Nicky Sky turns up missing, Det. Elijah Cain is on the case, until it's ripped out from under him by some powerful higher ups. But Elijah knows the truth. With the help of the sexy and mysterious Dr. C. Keegan Kent, he is drawn down a path that could lead to his destiny ...or his destruction

Tanisha D. Jones' tag cloud