T. Rudacille


What's up, Smashwords Users?! I'm T. Rudacille, author the "Eternity" series. The first book in the series, The Shattered Genesis, is available for FREE download here on Smashwords. It's got a little bit of everything--space, superpowers, war, family, tragedy, scandal, sex, violence, taboos, religion, politics... If any of those topics peak your interest, then download the free preview, and if you dig the free preview, download the full version. Did I mention it's totally free?!

The sequel, "The Bargaining Path" is in its final days of editing and will be available shortly. Yes, that, too, will also be FREE! (Giving out free things makes me feel like Oprah! "And you get a free ebook from an obscure author!" "And you get a free ebook from an obscure author!")

Leave me a review, send me a tweet, like the Official "The Shattered Genesis" Facebook page, go to Goodreads and see what nerdy books I'm reading, and most of all, if you like my book, tell your friends! Start a book club, discuss and debate all the scandal, romance, and intrigue! But be warned, some of the content is NSFW ("Not Safe for Work," as my tech-savvy friends tell me), so if your boss reads over your shoulder... Look out.

Smashwords Interview

When did you first start writing?
I first started writing in the fourth grade, and I cannot believe I am going to share this with the internet world (even though it will mainly just be you cool folks in the Smashwords community) but my first story was called "Help! I'm Trapped in the Teacher's Lounge" and the whole story consisted of a friend and me hiding in a closet... in the teacher's lounge (bet you didn't see that coming) and overhearing what they said about all of my real-life classmates. When they talked about me, it was mainly praise, of course, but I wasn't totally free of constructive-criticism: if I recall correctly, they said that I was a very sweet girl, but that I was very shy and needed to come out of my shell.

God, this is embarrassing.
What's the story behind your latest book?
I have two irons in the fire right now: Continuing to promote "The Shattered Genesis" and "The Bargaining Path," which are Books One and Two of the Eternity series, and writing a very racy young-adult novella that is set in the same universe as my other two books. The novella, called "All Gone," follows six rich, drug-dealing teens who discover latent supernatural abilities after a night spent gallivanting goes horribly wrong. If you have read "The Shattered Genesis" and "The Bargaining Path," then you know that Brynna and company depart Earth before a cataclysmic event destroys it, and "All Gone" is the story of five of the people who were left behind.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find T. Rudacille online


The Bargaining Path
Series: Eternity, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 339,900. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
After surviving the Old Spirit attack that destroyed Adam's city, James, Quinn, Alice, and Violet travel to their newest refuge, a massive village buried deep within Shadow Forest. Miles away, Adam and Brynna are captured by the Old Spirits, and Paul, Tyre's right-hand, offers Brynna a deal she cannot refuse, even if taking the deal means betraying Adam, to whom she has grown closer.
The Shattered Genesis
Series: Eternity, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 292,970. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
After a cataclysmic event claims Earth, twenty-two year old Brynna Olivier and the remaining survivors must travel to Pangaea, a newly discovered land far off in space. As the presence of mysterious natives threatens her new life, and the survivors split into two warring factions, Brynna must choose her side, all while contending with her dark past and her romance with an older man named James.

T. Rudacille’s tag cloud