The Carter Seagrove Project

Publisher info

The Carter Seagrove Project LLC, created by authors, Alp Mortal and Chambers Mars, Shannon M. Kirkland and Morgan Starr is a creative space within which authors and artists are invited to collaborate ... any project is considered that furthers the boundaries of the indie dream. Whether you are an artist/illustrator, author/poet, editor, cover/ text designer or webmaster, there are limitless opportunities to get involved and do something amazing.

The Carter Seagrove Project LLC is also an independent book publisher, publishing eBooks, print and audiobooks - available through all leading eRetailers.

The Carter Seagrove Project LLC was incorporated in the State of Indiana on 4th February 2015.

Contact us via

Proud supporters of
Jake Robbins
ASPD Films
Roy Allen
Eulogy Media

Executive Producers of
Today It’s You

Where to find The Carter Seagrove Project online

Where to buy in print


Dust Jacket Book Trailer
Book Trailer for Dust Jacket by Alp Mortal & Chambers Mars Featuring Voice Over by Stewart Campbell Music by Doug Maxwell Overall design by The Carter Seagrove Project LLC 27th July 2015

The Baker of Son Frere Book Trailer
The Baker of Son Frere by Alp Mortal Published by The Carter Seagrove Project LLC Copyright 2015 Overall video design by The Carter Seagrove Project LLC 11th January 2016

Juxtaposition - an abstraction
In Juxtaposition, Emile is drawn to Ben like a moth to the flame. An attraction that has fatal consequences for the young and naive Emile.

Publisher of

Sort by:
The Golf Widow
You set the price! Words: 29,430. Language: American English. Published: September 14, 2014 by The Carter Seagrove Project. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Erotica » Gay Erotica
(5.00 from 1 review)
Mike is virtually abandoned by his wife as she pursues a career in Golf. Leaving his housewife duties, he meets Eddie, a writer, who has been burned by a previous relationship with a married man. Reading Eddie's stories, written under a pseudonym, opens Mike’s eyes to the possibility of a deeply fulfilling love and to the truth about his own sexuality. Warning: Contains m/m sex and love.


Tales of the Unexpected
The Tales of the Unexpected is a series of short unrelated stories, often with surprising endings. These stories allow me to experiment with different voices and ideas, many of which get translated into other stories. I hope you enjoy reading them just as much as I enjoy writing them
Delayed Reaction
Price: Free!
The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries
The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries follows the cases, exploits, lives and fortunes of crime fighting duo, Inspector Alfred Fenchurch and PC Adam Cowley. Both men were born on the island of Jersey. They work for the Port of Bristol Police when not answering the call from Fulshard, the head of a special Anglo-French law enforcement unit. Inspector Alfred Fenchurch is part-English and part-French, obsessed with the metaphysical poets, Italian sports cars, and owns a house in Le Havre. Adam Cowley, devotee of Obruchev, is Alfred’s childhood friend now lover, never the stooge. The series is set in the 1930s. Some of the stories are classic 'whodunnit' style cases and others are more the international spy thriller. Series one contains six stories; five of which have been published as at November 2014 (The Blakely Affair, Black Veil, Stradler's Game, The Helios Protocol and The Fanshawe Scroll). Storm Clouds is due to be published in December 2014. There will be a second series which will start to appear in 2015. The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries are intended for a mature, open-minded audience.
Zac Tremble Investigates
The Zac Tremble Investigates series contains the case files of the gay, London Soho-based PI Zachary Tremble. The Zac Tremble case files are a barely plausible, sometimes farcical, occasionally operatic journey through Zac’s world; his highs and lows, successes and failures and the emergence of one of the most touching (and funny) love affairs in PI history (do PIs fall in love?). 'Zac' is as much about a young man's journey through life as it is about the cases that he investigates. When his father dies and leaves him the agency, Zac is the unwilling recipient of the gift. He struggles at first but Elizabeth, the secretary he also inherited, keeps him on the straight and narrow - at least the narrow. Mrs Chan keeps home, she herself struggling with the loss of her beloved Francis. Series One contains 12 case files from Chrysalis to All Rise and is available as a compendium entitled 'Jury's Out'. Series Two is currently being published case by case and five cases have so far been published as of November 2014. Unashamedly gay and lusty, Zac Tremble Investigates is intended for a mature open-minded audience.

The Carter Seagrove Project's tag cloud