Triskaideka Books

Publisher info

Our mission is to publish genre novels in the Horror/Science Fiction/Fantasy cross genre area that you will love. We intend to introduce you to new and established authors. There are hundreds of great books out there in the small press world waiting to be discovered. We intend to help you in this search by publishing in print and ebook formats the very best in horror, science fiction and dark fantasy. If you are lucky all three genres will be rolled into one.

Where to find Triskaideka Books online


Where to buy in print


Videos

A recap
List of a few of my books leading up to the latest Lee Pletzers book, Resurrection Child.

Publisher of



Resurrection Child
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 99,060. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2014 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Damon Hutter is not your friend. He is a man you will hate. However, he is the only man with the power and the hate to usher in the dawning of a new age with Cthulhu and the old gods taking back their throne. He is the only one who can do what needs to be done. He’s tough, rough and violent. That makes him perfect for the job.
The Zombie Virus
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,730. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2014 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Zombies in Space The Kentucky Pride ship pulls alongside a dead ship. Life sign reading A child, innocent, amongst a sea of dead bodies. Surviving, hiding. The dead are hungry.
Tainted Heaven
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,530. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2014 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Taking a bullet in the head, this man's life changes from one of wealth to one of poverty. He has no life in him. His heart feels dead. Lauren -- the love of his life -- dead. The man wants nothing more than to curl up and die. But the man has a past and vampire Radu needs him to remember. The point sharp / the weapon slamming home / blood exploded / a new opening above her heart / naked flesh
The Armageddon Shadow
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,130. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2013 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Fans of Cronin, King and Tufo will love the dark atmosphere of The Armageddon Shadow and the horror that follows. Darian Farmer crawls out of darkness carrying an infection that brings people under his control, releasing their dark side to run amok. It is a gift from the darkest shadow in Hades. And it will come into play in the deadliest battle between good and evil.
Luki, The Three Sixes, Santa
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,480. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2012 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Three nightmares from the pen of Lee Pletzers. Luki: Waking up in a dark room, Danny doesn't know where he is. All he remembers -- sharp teeth, claws and pain. The Three Sixes: The Sixes are everywhere...Wanted to drain his blood, capture his soul, torture his body, scorch the flesh, feed on it, devour it. (Currently being developed for a British TV show 2015) Santa: You don't want to meet hi
Genetic Coding
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,650. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
A secret elite force is sent into the jungle for a special convert mission. Securing their target, they discover something...else.
I Just Wanna Go Home
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,920. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.00)
A taxi driver discovers a ghost in his back seat and he is taken into a past he doesn't want to remember. A past filled with needles, drugs, wanton sex and ultimately murder. He must battle the demons of yesteryear if he is to return to the present and the new life he has constructed. A life he enjoys and a place where he finds happiness.
The Cold
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,600. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
First appeared in: Cold Flesh 2004 (Hellbound books). Zombie fiction. Two people battle it out trying to survive in a town over-run by 'thinking/hunting' zombies.
With the Damned
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,410. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(3.00)
What would you do to become a world famous writer? That is the dream Chris holds for himself. He has a wife and daughter needing support and words could be his way into the big time. However the words aren't coming any more and in desperation he faces a proposition from an unlikely source. A world of possibilities is shown to him. It's everything he's always wanted.
Dust Creatures
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,800. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Originally appeared in Embark 2 Madness anthology 2004. The story evolved from a novella I was writing at the time about a creature in a cave and its babies. But now it has found a way out...


Triskaideka Books' tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Triskaideka Books

  • The Spectrum Collection on Jan. 15, 2011

    The Spectrum Collection from Dark Continents Publishing Kobo ebook review Pages 104 (Kobo epub version) Spectrum is an interesting collection of stories and poetry from a new publisher entering the market. I know a couple of the writers in this collection but everyone else was new, and to tell the truth, there were several surprises in this nice -- yet short -- collection. All the stories are spec fiction in nature and all bar one really hooked me. We have a ghost story with a bit of a twist and very well thought out; a struggling writer facing rejection who is a vampire in a world where The Happening occurred causing zombies, mutants and a lack of blood. We have a twisted story about a goat, to say more would give it away. There are a couple of zombie stories one had more oomph than the other (and that's just my opinion). It's hard to get oomph in a zombie story these days, but these do it well. In this collection, though, there is one clear winner: Lemminaid by Carson Buckingham. The execution of this short story won me over, as well as the build up, the twist and the characters. All the stories here are awesome and well worth your hard earned dosh. You won't go wrong with this collection in your e-reader or on your shelf. If you like spec fic, if you like to smirk after each story and nod your head thinking 'neat', then check out these writers and their stories here-in. read more reviews: http://reviewer-sffh.blogspot.com/