Alan Skinner

Biography

A passion for words and a delight in storytelling have driven me for as long as I can remember. Writers write. It's that simple. Nothing else matters. There's no backstory to speak of. Only the books, and they speak for themselves..

Where to find Alan Skinner online

Twitter: alanwskinner

Books

Brimstone
By
Series: Earth, Air, Fire and Water, Book One. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,360. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Taken from her home to be apprenticed to the world's greatest alchemist, Jenny Swift enters a world different from anything she could have imagined. Frightened and friendless, she has only her courage, intelligence and talents she doesn't realise she possesses to help her survive the nightmare world of murder, intrigue and betrayal. Jenny finds that to save her world she must first save herself.
Furnaces of Forge
By
Series: The Land's Tale, Book Two. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,070. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
The second book in The Land's Tale series is darker and edgier than the first, the brilliant Blue Fire and Ice. The same humour and quirkiness are still evident but the action is more relentless and the peril facing the Land more immediate and personal. Nonetheless, it is still a book for adventurous readers who are not afraid of being taken to new places, and who love to travel with good writing.
Blue Fire and Ice
By
Series: The Land's Tale, Book One. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,350. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
An original and brilliant take on fantasy and imagination in the tradition of Alice in Wonderland and The Wind in The Willows. This is a gripping adventure fantasy filled with humour and irresistible characters set in a beautifully realised fantasy world that will enchant teens and adults alike. Blue Fire and Ice is the first book in The Land's Tale series.

Alan Skinner’s tag cloud