Ashlyn Forge


"In Liam's Wake: The Makeshift Soldier I" is Ashlyn Forge's debut novel. There are seven books in the "Toys and Soldiers" Series and each arc can be read out of order.

Ashlyn Forge has called four different continents home, America, Europe, Latin America, and Asia. Having spent most of her childhood staying out of trouble in upstate New York, she now lives in Japan. She is currently working on her "Toys and Soldiers" series, which is set in a Sci-Fi Fantasy underground world. The books of the series are released out of order with the debut (book 1) "In Liam's Wake" and "From Johann to Tannnenbaum" released in 2013. Book 2: "In Riley's Slumber" as well as "The Stuff of Dreams" and "Erosions" are slated for publication in 2014.

Smashwords Interview

What inspires you to get out of bed each day?
My family.
When you're not writing, how do you spend your time?
thinking about writing...
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Ashlyn Forge online

Where to buy in print


Price: Free! Words: 16,540. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Phillipe wants more in life than what the slums have to offer. His father survived war and chaos to reach sanctuary and now works hard in the mines to ensure that his only son has everything the 'better-half' take for granted. Each wish fulfilled has come at the expense of his father's health, however, and now it's Phil turn to provide.

Ashlyn Forge’s tag cloud

fantasy    gay scifi    mm    ya