Lapdog Books

Publisher info

Lapdog Books publishes novels by Barbara Ellen Brink. The Fredrickson Winery Novels, The Second Chances Series, Split Sense, The Amish Bloodsuckers Trilogy, and The Double Barrel Mysteries.

Where to find Lapdog Books online


Video trailer for "Entangled."

Book trailer for my Christian suspense/thriller, Split Sense

#AmishBloodsuckers Trilogy book trailer
Book Trailer for The Amish Bloodsuckers Trilogy: Chosen, Shunned, and Reckoning

Smashwords book reviews by Lapdog Books

  • The Gift of Joy on Dec. 09, 2011

    The gift of joy was a poignant and moving holiday story of a woman afraid to live and be happy because of a childhood filled with fear and repression. Living with the memory of her mother's murder by the hands of her own father, Joy lives alone and lonely. By day she helps those who are going through similar situations of violence, by running a shelter for women and children, and by night she dreams of the boy next door who she has loved from afar her entire life. I enjoyed the story very much. It was a sweet love story with a few scenes of hot passion and a very cute ending. The author did a good job of bringing the reader into the lives of these two people and making their emotions come alive. I don't know if this is an earlier edition that I downloaded, but it could use some editing. I found the switch in present tense and past tense disconcerting at times and a few missing words, but overall a good read. A perfect romance for the holidays!