Brent Hartinger

Publisher info

BRENT HARTINGER is an author and screenwriter. His first novel, Geography Club, is also a successful stage play and a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula. He has since published twelve more novels, most from major publishers such as HarperCollins and Simon & Schuster.

As a screenwriter, Brent has four film projects in development or pre-production, including Decked, the animated story behind a deck of playing cards, and The Starfish Scream, a teen drama.

In 2005, Brent co-founded the entertainment website AfterElton.com, which was sold to MTV/Viacom in 2006. He currently co-hosts a podcast called Media Carnivores from his home in Seattle, where he lives with his husband, writer Michael Jensen. www.brenthartinger.com

Where to find Brent Hartinger online


Publisher of



Man & Monster
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 105,800. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2016 by Brent Hartinger. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Horror » General
It’s 1799, and Cole Seavey is running from his past, seeking refuge on the vast American frontier. Lost in a raging storm, he finds himself face to face with a terrifying, otherworldly creature that seems to have emerged from a nightmare. Cole is saved from certain death by a handsome Delaware Indian named Pakim. Together they must defeat a Wendigo, a terrible evil stalking the ancient woods.

Books

The Otto Digmore Difference
Series: Otto Digmore. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 59,660. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Otto Digmore is a 26-year-old gay guy with dreams of being a successful actor, and now he only has three days to drive all the way across the country with his friend Russel Middlebrook in order to land the role of a lifetime. A "new adult" book the author of the gay teen classic, Geography Club.
The Road to Amazing
Series: Russel Middlebrook: The Futon Years. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 59,060. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Twenty-five year-old Russel Middlebrook is finally marrying his boyfriend! But when the two of them gather their close friends together in a big house on a remote island the weekend before the ceremony, everything seems to go wrong. The final book in the Futon Years trilogy, by the author of the gay teen classic, Geography Club.
Barefoot in the City of Broken Dreams
Series: Russel Middlebrook: The Futon Years, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 66,540. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Russel Middlebrook, gay and 24, has moved to Los Angeles with his boyfriend to try to make it as a screenwriter. But working in Hollywood isn't anything like it is in the movies, and Russel grows increasingly desperate to learn the secret to Tinseltown success. A "new adult" companion novel to 2014's The Thing I Didn't Know I Didn't Know, by the author of the gay teen classic, Geography Club.
Kaksituhatta Tonnia Per Neliö
Price: Free! Words: 5,320. Language: Finnish. Published: January 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Erotica » Gay Erotica
Russel Middlebrook, teini-ikinen homo Brent Hartingerin palkitusta kirjasta Geography Club, menee HIV-testiin ja päätyy muistelemaan seksikokemuksiaan. Varoitus: Tässä lyhyessä tarinassa, joka on osa Real Story Safe Sex -projektia, kerrotaan seksikokemuksista sellaisina kuin ne ovat, kaunistelematta ja turhia kursailematta.
The Thing I Didn't Know I Didn't Know
Series: Russel Middlebrook: The Futon Years, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,490. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » New adult
(4.00)
Twenty-three-year-old Russel Middlebrook searches for the secret to gay life and love in trendy Seattle. A "new adult" novel by the author of the gay teen classic, Geography Club.
Two Thousand Pounds Per Square Inch
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: Free! Words: 6,860. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(4.00)
Russel Middlebrook, the gay teen from Brent Hartinger's award-winning novel Geography Club, goes to get an HIV test and ends up recalling past sexual experiences. Warning: this short story, part of the Real Story Safe Sex Project, contains explicit language and graphic sexual encounters.
The Elephant of Surprise
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,860. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Book 4 in the Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, about a gay teen and his romance with charismatic but mysterious homeless activist. Geography Club, the first book in this book series, is now a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky.
Grand & Humble
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,040. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
Harlan is the most popular kid in his high school, and Manny may be the least. And yet, somehow both Harlan and Manny know that nothing will ever be right in either of their lives until they can each unravel the terrifying secret that lies at the center of both their lives. A new 2016 edition, completely revised by the author! Winner of the Washington State Book Award.
Double Feature: Attack of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies/Brides of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,520. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
It’s a horror movie extravaganza in the third book in Brent Hartinger’s Russel Middlebrook Series. Two complete books in one recount the simultaneous stories of best friends Min and Russel who sign up to be extras on the set of a zombie film–-and learn that there’s nothing scarier than high school romance! Winner of the Lambda Book Award. (Previously published under the title Split Screen)
The Last Chance Texaco
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,890. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
The Order of the Poison Oak
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,160. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
After "coming out" at school, sixteen-year-old Russel decides to take a counselor job at a camp for burn survivors to get away from the antagonism of his classmates, but finds that ten-year-old boys have just as many problems as he does. Book 2 in the Russel Middlebrook Series that started with Geography Club.

Brent Hartinger's tag cloud

adoption mystery    bigfoot fiction    bisexual    burn survivor    foster care adoption girl    freegan    freeganism    friendship    gay    gay action and adventure romance    gay actor    gay adult fiction    gay adult historical fiction    gay american history    gay american indian    gay bisexual best friends    gay disability    gay disability romance    gay friendship    gay historical thriller    gay hollywood    gay horror    gay humor    gay lesbian best friends    gay los angeles    gay marriage novel    gay movies    gay new adult    gay new adult romance    gay relationships    gay romance    gay safe sex    gay seattle    gay sex education    gay summer camp    gay summer romance    gay teen love triangle    gay teen youth    gay twentysomethings    gay zombies    girl foster care novel    group home    historical horror    hivaids    hollywood    homelessness    homo homoseksuaali biseksuaali gay lgbt glbt teiniikinen hiv aids turvaseksi suomenkielinen    lambda award young adult    lgbt    lgbt disability    los angeles fiction    mystery books for boys    new adult    orphan    orphan teen girl mystery    orphan teen mystery    outcast    polyamory    prep    prep for gay men    road trip    romance gay    safe sex    screenwrighting novel    screenwriting fiction    std    summer camp    summer vacation    supernatural books for boys    suspense high school thriller    teen    teen orphan mystery    thriller action and suspense    thriller action suspense noir    twist ending    ya books for boys    ya teen mystery high school    young adult    young adult bisexual teen    young adult thriller