James Warwood

Biography

There are some kids who can do all the actions, sing all the words, smile for the camera, read every book and write their name backwards. And there are some kids who spend most of their time staring off into space. James Warwood was a star-gazer.

Twenty years later and James still spends most of his adult life day-dreaming, only now his day-dreams become children's stories.

Birthday: 20th July
Favourite Colour: Blue
Favourite Animal: Squirrels
Hobbies: Running, playing bass guitar, watching F1, and drawing silly cartoons (though not all at once)

Where to find James Warwood online

Books

The Village Creatures: A Tale About Tails
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,080. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
Which animal would you turn into if you drank Mr. Fitz's Fabulous Formula? An animal that could defeat a dragon? If Penny is going to save her village she is going to have to cross her fingers and hope she doesn't turn into something squishy! For fans of Roald Dahl’s George's Marvellous Medicine and David Walliams’ The Beast of Buckingham Palace.
49 Excuses for Bagging More Candy at Halloween
Series: 49.... Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,520. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Humor / Comic Strips & Cartoons, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Was your candy bag only half full on Halloween last year? . . . Join the comical adventure of these mischevious kids who will try absolutely anything to trick their neighbours into more treats and swag the most candy humanly possible on 31st October. With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you’re guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Extending Your Summer Holiday
Series: 49.... Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,910. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Humor / Comic Strips & Cartoons
Put your hand up if you do not want the summer holidays to end? . . . Then here’s 49 (extremely silly) excuses for extending the summer holiday! Join the comical adventure of these mischevious kids who will try absolutely anything to wriggle out of their itchy uniform, postpone packing their rucksack and attempt to look as green as broccoli soup to get one more week off school.
49 Excuses for Getting the Most Out of Christmas
Series: 49..., Book 10. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,350. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General
Join the comical adventure of these festive kids who will try absolutely anything to open their presents earlier, eat their body weight in chocolate and get out of the dreaded Christmas Day walk. With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you’re guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Not Doing Your Chores
Series: 49..., Book 9. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,120. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Humor / Comic Strips & Cartoons, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Does doing your weekly chores make your stomach churn? . . . Are your parents constantly chewing your ear off to vacuum the spare room? . . . Is your playstation going to play itself? . . . Then here’s 49 (extremely silly) excuses for not doing your chores! With an illustration for each haphazard attempt you're guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
The Boy Who Stole One Million Socks
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 36,600. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Join Seaweed as he discovers that indoctrination isn't so bad. Sure, joining the Carrot Bandits and stealing one millions socks is probably wrong but he is finally making a real difference. Someone has to stop the Mayor from building his unsafe and unnecessary Nuclear Power Station. But blowing up the entire town in a catastrophic nuclear explosion would be a step too far, wouldn't it?
49 Excuses for Not Eating Your Vegetables
Series: 49..., Book 8. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,900. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Humor / Comic Strips & Cartoons, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Do you HATE eating your vegetables? . . . Are your parents constantly hiding yucky green stuff in your dinner? . . . Have your Taste Buds threatened to go on strike? . . . Then here’s 49 (extremely silly) excuses for not eating your veggies! With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you’re guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Being Really Late
Series: 49..., Book 7. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,770. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Humor / Comic Strips & Cartoons, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Overslept?... Is your alarm clock bleeping at you disapprovingly?... Can't think of anything to say when asked the question 'why are you late'?... Here’s 49 (extremely silly) excuses for being really late! With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you’re guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Staying Up Past Your Bedtime
Series: 49..., Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,290. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Can you hear footsteps getting closer and closer to your bedroom door? . . . Does the clock say one minute to bedtime? . . . Are you definitely NOT tired yet? . . . With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you’re guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Skipping Gym Class
Series: 49..., Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,710. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Is Gym Class on the timetable this week?... Tired of all the mindless exercise?… Don’t like wearing those shorts?... Here's 49 (extremely silly) excuses for skipping gym class. With an illustration for each haphazard attempt you're guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Questions to Annoy Your Parents
Series: 49..., Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,880. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General
Are you bored?... Parents getting on your nerves… again?... Need some verbal ammunition?… Here's 49 (extremely silly) questions to annoy your parents. With an illustration for each haphazard attempt you're guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Not Doing Your Homework
Series: 49..., Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,580. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Humor / Comic Strips & Cartoons, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor & satire
Forgotten to do your homework?... Heart pounding in your chest?... No one willing to swap for your lunch money?… Here's 49 excuses for not doing your homework! Join the hilarious adventure of these cheeky kids who will try absolutely anything to wriggle away from the menacing teacher stare. With an illustration for each haphazard attempt you're guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Ways to Steal the Cookie Jar
Series: 49..., Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,820. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General
Hungry?... Got a sweet tooth?... Can't wait till dinner time?... Here's 49 (extremely silly) ways to steal the Cookie Jar! With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you're guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
49 Excuses for Not Tidying Your Bedroom
Series: 49..., Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 4,750. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Comics & Graphic Novels / General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Is your bedroom a tip?... Did you forget to tidy?... Can you hear the sound of parental footsteps getting closer and closer?... Here’s 49 (extremely silly) excuses for not tidying your bedroom! With an illustration for each haphazard attempt, you're guaranteed to laugh, smirk, and chuckle for hours.
The Grotty Spoon: The Most Disgusting Restaurant Ever
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,870. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Cooking & Food, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
'The Grotty Spoon' is not what you'd call a normal restaurant. Mr Sprout, the revolting owner, would do anything to win a Golden Placemat Award. So when an Inspector comes to visit, Mr Sprout and his long-suffering employees do everything they can to impress. Which of course is a recipe for utter chaos. Self-illustrated with over 30 pencil drawings.

James Warwood's tag cloud

49 series    912 xmas book    animal book    animal ebooks    animal humor    animal story    being late    book for girls with terrifying cartoon    boys book with funny illustrations    bunny humor    cartoon book for children    cartoon book for kids    cartoon jokes    cartoon kids    cartoons    childrens cartoons    easy readings for kids    eco fiction    excuses    excuses for kids    excuses for your neighbours    funny book for kids    funny books for boys girls    funny books for kids 912    funny cartoon book    funny cartoons    funny cartoons silly cartoons childrens cartoons    funny childrens book    funny christmas book    funny household chores    funny silly humor    funny xmas kids book    getting out of stuff    halloween book    halloween cartoon excuses for children    holiday forever    how to talk your way out of tasks    humor childrens    humor ebook    humorous childrens book    humorous story    kids 7 to 11    kids best the teachers    kids best your parents    kids book for 710    kids cartoons    knights    late for class    late for school    late for work    middle grade    parnips    pigeon story    rabbits    reluctant reader books for kids    sandwich shop    school humor    schools closed    schools finished    schools out for summer    self help for kids    silly books for kids 8 and up    silly cartoons    silly christmas cartoons    silly humor    silly kids cartoons    spooky reads for kids    swords    veggies    village