David Halpin

Biography

David Halpin lives in Carlow, Ireland with his family and quite possibly a curse.

David has worked as a sound engineer and radio producer and it was this background which inspired him to write his first novel ‘The Music of Secrets' which speculated upon the idea that sonic interference from new modes of tele-communication might activate dormant evolutionary pathways.

David has recently completed two children's books, one of which has been commissioned for film.

Books

The Music of Secrets
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,910. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
In the tradition of Alex Garland and Iain Banks comes The Music of Secrets, the debut novel by David Halpin. A compelling mystery with subtle science fiction undertones, The Music of Secrets is a literary tale of desperation and hope, of what is real and what can be imagined, and of what happens when we forget the difference.

David Halpin's tag cloud

fantasy    ireland    island    mystery    paranormal    science fiction    sound    speculative    thriller