Marion Margaret Press

Publisher info

Marion Margaret Press is a multi-genre publisher of fiction. Quality authors, editors, and artists working together to bring you the books you'll love to read. Marion Margaret Press also has forthcoming non-fiction within its Sidhe Press imprint.

Manager: Diana Cacy Hawkins
Editors: Loretta Sylvestre, Sandy Fetchko
Artists: Ron Leming, Ilsie of The Woodsy Fawn, Raaven, and others by contract
Present Authors: Sandie Bergen, Lora Deeprose, Diana Cacy Hawkins, Wade Oogletree
Past Authors: Karina Kantas, Sharon Partington, Melinda S. Reynolds, John P Dellova

Smashwords Interview

What is Marion Margaret Press?
Marion Margaret Press is a small publisher started by JP Dellova in 2009 in memory of his late wife. He chose ten authors with books and asked them to come in and start the line up with. A few authors agreed to help him with the business set up and production began in 2010. In 2012, the press passed onto Diana Hawkins, along with a few books that stayed with the press. Now the press publishes Diana's books and a few of the beginning author's books and an anthology line. Marion Margaret Press is a hybrid publisher between a self publisher and traditional publisher.
How is Marion Margaret Press ran?
Essentially, it's ran solely by Diana Hawkins, as part of Cacy Enterprises LLC.

We use professional editors and other cover artists on a contract basis per project.

We follow many of the same procedures as a full traditional publisher, but authors are treated as self publishers. The authors receive top royalties amounts, and have full control of the editing and cover art development.

Marion Margaret Press is not a big publisher so much of the marketing relies on efforts from the individual authors, much the same way as self publishing does.
Read more of this interview.

Where to buy in print

Dragon Fyre: Musings From The Dragonlady
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 29,360. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2017 by Marion Margaret Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » General
After Sandie left this Earth we found these hidden gems. Short stories she had written, some because someone wanted a short story for a publication, one as a gift for her husband, and some because her characters wanted their stories told. Most of these stories have never been published before, although a few have. Content warning: Some sex and violence is in this book.
Series: Cat's Tales. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 180,800. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014 by Marion Margaret Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Sleepers is book three of a nine book series called the Cat's Tales. A prophecy leads Cat and her family to find the sleepers when the time arrives. The Black Lord and other opposing forces refuse to let them relax while they wait, however. When both Cat and Lindren disappear on the same night, Rhone faces not only the truth he's discovered, but his own feelings.
Dancing Wind
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,030. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2014 by Marion Margaret Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Dancing Wind is a small anthology of five stories and poems by Diana Cacy Hawkins. Story Dancing Wind Poem Ghostly Retreat Poem Phantom Wolf Story Great Aunt Loraine Story Listen To Me Story The Journey Made
Silver Cat Black Fox
Series: Cat's Tales, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 182,610. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2014 by Marion Margaret Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Now that Cat is of age, Lindren decides to take her and Kelwyn to the Human city of Tezerain to search for prophecies regarding Sleepers. Cat is looking for more. What no one counts on is her unique ability to find trouble.
Arvanion's Gift
Series: Cat's Tales, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 187,910. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2013 by Marion Margaret Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
December sale. 99cents only! First book of 9 book series Cat's Tales. Relieve Holiday stress with magic, hope, and lots of action. When events take a tragic turn, Little Cat, the youngest Tiranen, is set on a path that leads her to a meeting with the spirit of a dead dragon and forces her to face vauroks and goblins alone.


Cat's Tales
Arvanion's Gift
Price: $3.99 USD.
Silver Cat Black Fox
Price: $3.99 USD.
Price: $3.99 USD.


Confederacy of Steam Vs Zombies
You set the price! Words: 35,780. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Confederacy of Steam is a worldwide organization, based in America, whose main purpose is to wipe out the zombie plague, wherever it may strike. Young Doctor Orloff, along with his Zombie Extermination team is the inventor, fabricator and technician of the Confederacy.