Jeremy D. Hill

Biography

Born in a small town in Tennessee in 1975, Jeremy Hill is a lifelong comics lover, metal-head and AD&D fanatic. He crafts epic backdrops for his fantasy and horror characters to play against, much in the vein of J.R.R. Tolkien or Robert E. Howard - knowing that a rich world with a rich history will usually write it's own stories.

Jeremy has been writing since the late 90's, always with an eye on being published someday. His first book, a book of poetry titled "Heavy Metal: Rock 'n' Roll Poetry" captures feelings of loss, heartbreak and disillusionment like much of the lyrics to the songs he grew up listening to. His other works touch on subjects ranging from the bizarre to the surreal and even horrific.

He is fascinated with the swords and sorcery genre and despite downplaying it always finds himself drawn to vampires and the undead and in fact many of his works feature such creatures.

Smashwords Interview

When did you first start writing?
I literally can remember writing as far back as six or seven years old. I was bigtime into G.I. Joe and when I wasn't immersed in playing with the action figures or watching the cartoons I was writing about them. I had several large folders full of stories, some as long as five handwritten pages, which is a lot when you're seven.
What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
Creation. I'm probably a bit of a control freak, but creating something from scratch; a character, a world, a scenario is very addictive. Figuring out how things and people play off one another is fascinating to me. The psychology of why people do things and what makes them the way they are is a big thrill. I sometime do pre-planning on a story or a character, but the best stuff usually comes up when you're writing. Surprises like that make it very rewarding, because the characters almost come to life in a way.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Jeremy D. Hill online


Books

The New Blood (Occult Erotica)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,240. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Erotica » Lesbian Erotica, Fiction » Erotica » Paranormal
John and Beth are moving to the countryside to start a family away from the big city. Does the quaint village of Pokenberry Falls hold more than they bargained for? Why are the women here so friendly and what do they mean by 'they share everything'? Will Beth's bookish attitude prove stronger than the lust of the small-town women?
Nowhere Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,360. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
What if you were the last man on earth? A disabled famous author awakes one day to discover he may be the last person alive on earth.
Headhunter (Sci Fi Erotica)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,260. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Erotica » Sci-Fi Erotica
The human race is dying. The Bureau of Insemination now sends female bounty hunters out into the lawless Breaklands to collect genetic samples from all the mutants and halfbreeds that reside there... by any means necessary. Anne Waedlin is trying to make a name for herself and collect the most prized "sample" of them all - a wolfman named Surtis Bane.
The Black Grail (Occult Erotica)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,750. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Erotica » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Crime
For centuries sex and murder has surrounded the simple golden chalice that Derrick Wayne finds sitting idly in a rustic pawn shop. Will it arouse a passion that was missing from his relationship or lead to his demise? The Black Grail is an erotic occult horror story that contains sexual themes and content. Intended for MATURE AUDIENCES 18+ only!
The Red Bride
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,410. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Erotica » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Undead
With the ominous arrival of a black coach; cousins Nicholas and Matilda watch as their humble little town falls prey to a vampire, who has finally chosen to return home. Can the cousins stop her and her minions before everyone they love is murdered or turned into a bloodsucking monster?
Haunted Brothel (Occult Erotica)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,720. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Erotica » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Paranormal investigator and psychic, Lucy Jenner, is tasked with determining if Carrock Manor is haunted. The former speakeasy, brothel and nursing home holds more secrets than she bargained for - both sinister and sexual. Haunted Brothel is an erotic occult horror story that contains sexual themes and content. Intended for MATURE AUDIENCES 18+ only!
Dolls (Occult Erotica)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 16,160. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Erotica » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
FBI agents Kylie Monroe and Erica Stevens are deep within the Louisiana swamps investigating a missing girl case. From their rooms at a local Bed & Breakfast, they will learn what fate befell the poor girl, as well as the price for voodoo and sex magic. Will the same fate befall them? Will they fall under the same spell of magical desire and lust?
Dream Girl (Occult Erotica)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,840. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Erotica » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Wanna be rock 'n' roll star Wes Warrington has a troubled past involving the occult and institutionalization. Now touring with his band can he put his past behind him and find his dream girl? And when he does, will she be what she seems to be? Dream Girl is an erotic occult horror story that contains sexual themes and content. Intended for MATURE AUDIENCES 18+ only!
Dark Savior
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,700. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Undead
In a world where vampires exist, if you were given a cursed gift would you use it to save a loved one? Simple Innkeeper Wendel Bide is given such a gift to save his dying beloved... but will he use it? Dark Savior is a story about eternal love and the ultimate price some of us are willing to pay to keep love alive.
Heavy Metal: Rock 'n' Roll Poetry
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,890. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
Modern poetry inspired by heavy metal and rock 'n' roll music and presented as lyrics. This collection of rock 'n' roll themed poetry touches on subject matter that has fueled many a classic rock or metal song. Topics such as politics, the drinking and drugging lifestyle, suicide, the apocalypse, lost love, anger and many more themes and narratives fill this book of poetry.

Jeremy D. Hill's tag cloud

apocalyspe    author    badlands    blood    bounty    bride    castle    cat    coma horror    creepy    curse    death    delusion    dolls    dragon    end times    erotic    erotica    fantasy    fbi    fbi agent    fbi agent heroine    future    gay    ghost    ghost adult content    haunted house    headhunter    heavy metal    horror    immortal    lesbian    lesbian 3some    love    medieval    metal poetry    murder    music    music lyrics    musician    occult    oral    paranormal abilities    poetry about alcohol    poetry about darkness    poetry about heartbreak    poetry book    possession    possession erotica    possessions    psychic abilites    rape    revenge    ritual    rock band    rock n roll    rock roll    rock star    romance    sacrifice    scary    scary book    sex    spell sex    succubus    threesome    threesome wife    undead    vampire    voodoo    west    wild    wild west    witch    witchcraft    writer   

Jeremy D. Hill's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Jeremy D. Hill

  • Elven Jewel (book 1 in the Hunters of Reloria series) on April 05, 2015

    This is a unique take on classic fantasy themes. It is well written and a very fun and exciting book for all fans of YA fantasy, even children. The relationships between the principle characters is believable and well thought out. Kaspar Beaumont is now among my favorite self-published authors and I look forward to reading the other books in this series.