Mark Allan Gunnells


Mark Allan Gunnells has been writing since he was 10 years old. His first book, A LAYMON KIND OF NIGHT, was published by Sideshow Press in 2009. Since then he has put out three more books with Sideshow: the two-novella WHISONANT/CREATURES OF THE LIGHT combo, a short story collection entitled TALES FROM THE MIDNIGHT SHIFT VOL. I, and the Halloween themed DARK TREATS. He also has put out the novella ASYLUM with The Zombie Feed, and a digital collection entitled GHOSTS IN THE ATTIC with Bad Moon Books. He recently released his first published novel, THE QUARRY, with Evil Jester Press. He still lives in his hometown of Gaffney, SC.

Where to find Mark Allan Gunnells online


The Refuge Collection, Hell to Others!
Series: The Refuge Collection, BOOK 2, Volumes 4-6. Price: $7.00 USD. Words: 131,440. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Volumes 4-6 of The Refuge Collection. 18 tales of dark, supernatural and psychological thrillers, terrifying tales of murder, kidnap, mythical creatures and political intrigue. All set in the mysterious town of Refuge, often described as "Heaven to Some, Hell to Others."
Immure Spirits
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 17,760. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2012 by Creature House Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A collection of horror short stories by Mark Allan Gunnells, author of the novels The Quarry and Sequel.

Mark Allan Gunnells' tag cloud