Hans Cummings


Hans Cummings is the author of the Fantasy duology: The Foundation of Drak-Anor: Wings of Twilight and Iron Fist of the Oroqs, the Scars of the Sundering trilogy, as well as the Zack Jackson science fiction series. Two of his short stories appear in Fear the Boot’s Sojourn speculative fiction anthologies. He is Nuvo's Best of Indy -- Best Local Author Honoree for 2014-2016.

Hans is a volunteer for the tabletop gaming industry ENnie Awards and maintains a gaming blog http://doctorstrangeroll.wordpress.com in addition to his writing blog http://vffpublishing.com.

Hans earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from Indiana University in 2006. He grew up in Indiana, Germany, and Virginia and returned to Indiana when he was 21. He currently lives in Indianapolis with his wife and stepdaughter. His hobbies include tabletop and computer gaming, smoking meat, and igniting young people's curiosity and passion for science and exploration.

Smashwords Interview

What do you read for pleasure?
There are very few genres I can't get into, but the books I've most enjoyed reading have been World War II historical accounts (particularly the ones written by Stephen Ambrose), fantasy and science-fiction, cyberpunk, and lately, urban fantasy. Recently, I've read some of Nigel Findley's Shadowrun novels, I've started the Dresden Files series, and Monster Hunters International.
What is your e-reading device of choice?
I think the Kindle is pretty awesome. So awesome, I actually have three of them. I have a Kindle Keyboard (the 3rd generation e-ink Kindle), but I do most of my reading now on a Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" as well as on the Kindle App on my iPhone. I also have a first generation Kindle Fire for which I'm looking for a new home, since there's little need to have two tablets.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Hans Cummings online


This member has not published any books.