Helen Krummenacker

Biography

Helen Krummenacker, nee Helen Henry, is a native of California. Her most joyful and creative days are those when a cool marine layer off the Monterey Bay stimulates mind and body (as asthma and fibromyalgia are problems). However, she began writing as a girl growing up in the hot Sacramento-San Joaquin Valley. She started with short stories and poems, generally published without pay in small zines. Her creativity also encompasses visual art, winning awards in local shows and selling with Allan via her gallery at: http://fineartamerica.com/artists/helen+krummenacker.

More recently Helen's focus has been on math and science as she returned to school to earn a bachelor's degree in math. Thus she has put the math in "polymath", a term that readily describes her wide range of interests. These skills and interest come together as she brings real world science to the shared science fiction writing experience in partnering with her husband Allan Krummenacker in the most recent book in his Para-Earth series. A constant advisor in previous works, she has taken up the keyboard and joined in production this time.

Where to find Helen Krummenacker online


Where to buy in print


Series

The Forever Detective
Welcome to the Forever Detective Series where adventure, humor, film noir and dark urban fantasy blend in a unique vision that will appeal to fans of Harry Dresden and Marvel's horror comics.
Forever's Too Long
Price: $3.99 USD.

Books

Forever's Too Long
Series: The Forever Detective. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,680. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Rafael Jones’ love of adventure took him into police work, military service, and finally a career as a private eye. But when his first couple of cases combine to drop him into deep trouble, can his sense of adventure survive? For that matter, can he? A practical man with a kind heart, he never expected to encounter supernatural evil threatening the people he cares about.

Helen Krummenacker's tag cloud