Helen Krummenacker

Biography

Helen Krummenacker, nee Helen Henry, is a native of California. Her most joyful and creative days are those when a cool marine layer off the Monterey Bay stimulates mind and body (as asthma and fibromyalgia are problems). However, she began writing as a girl growing up in the hot Sacramento-San Joaquin Valley. She started with short stories and poems, generally published without pay in small zines. Her creativity also encompasses visual art, winning awards in local shows and selling with Allan via her gallery at: http://fineartamerica.com/artists/helen+krummenacker.

More recently Helen's focus has been on math and science as she returned to school to earn a bachelor's degree in math. Thus she has put the math in "polymath", a term that readily describes her wide range of interests. These skills and interest come together as she brings real world science to the shared science fiction writing experience in partnering with her husband Allan Krummenacker in the most recent book in his Para-Earth series. A constant advisor in previous works, she has taken up the keyboard and joined in production this time.

Where to find Helen Krummenacker online

Series

The Forever Detective
Welcome to the Forever Detective Series where adventure, humor, film noir and dark urban fantasy blend in a unique vision that will appeal to fans of Harry Dresden and Marvel's horror comics.
Forever's Too Long
Price: $3.99 USD.
Forever Haunted
Price: $3.99 USD.
Forever In Deep
Price: $3.99 USD.

Books

Forever In Deep
Series: The Forever Detective. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,570. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Rafael Jones is always a little out of his depth in rural settings, but he's not just a detective, he's also undead. But he can't ignore the call from the Saratoga County coroner when she mentions the bite marks found on several drowning victims during the summer of 1947. But will his developing powers and quick wits be enough to deal with something old, powerful in magic, and completely cursed?
The Vampyre Blogs - One Day At a Time
Series: Para-Earth. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,350. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
“The Vampyre Blogs – Coming Home” introduced a new cast of characters to the Para-Earth Series. This anthology answers and raises questions about their backstories and relationships. What otherworldly threats has the Professor dealt with? How did Nathan’s altered self affect his service in the Civil War? What other mysteries linger on Nathan’s estate? Answers to these and more await you...
Forever Haunted
Series: The Forever Detective. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 56,770. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Rafael Jones is still learning about his new diet, powers, and limitations when he’s asked to certify that a house isn’t haunted. It turns out to have the ghost of a murdered flapper. Now he has to locate the missing gangster who killed her, the magic mirror the man used to disappear, protect his client, stop a new string of murders.
Forever's Too Long
Series: The Forever Detective. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,680. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Rafael Jones’ love of adventure took him into police work, military service, and finally a career as a private eye. But when his first couple of cases combine to drop him into deep trouble, can his sense of adventure survive? For that matter, can he? A practical man with a kind heart, he never expected to encounter supernatural evil threatening the people he cares about.
The Vampyre Blogs - Coming Home
Series: Para-Earth. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,970. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller & Suspense
Ever since her father was diagnosed with cancer three years ago, Marisa has had nightmares about the disease taking the form of a vampire, slowly killing him. She can no longer stand movies or books involving even ‘good guy’ vampires, much less any of the old horror movies she used to watch with him. She even stopped hanging out with her best friend Lisa who got into Goth clothing and make-up...
The Ship
Series: Para-Earth, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 127,350. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
(4.00 from 1 review)
What starts as a simple surfing lesson, turns into a struggle for survival for billionaire heiress Cassandra Elliott and her new love interest the Seneca shamaness Julie Cloudfoot. Cassandra is knocked off her board by an unseen assailant that leaves a terrifying gash in her wetsuit, along with a small red mark on her leg. Soon, terrifying visions of a ghost ship begin haunting her dreams.
The Bridge
Series: Para-Earth, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,560. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.54 from 13 reviews)
Alex Hill buried his psychic talents for eighteen years. But with the scream of tires and twisting metal all this changes. When his girlfriend is nearly run down by two teens he becomes concerned. But upon learning that both the driver and passenger had been dead for almost twelve hours before the crash, he knows what he must do... WELCOME TO BOOK ONE OF THE "PARA-EARTH SERIES"