Deborah Hale

Biography

After a decade spent tracing her ancestors to their roots in Georgian-era Britain, Deborah Hale learned a great deal about the period and uncovered enough fascinating true stories to inspire her fiction plots for years to come. A Golden Heart® Award Winner and Rita® Award Finalist, Deborah has written over thirty novels and novellas in the genres of historical romance, inspirational romance, historical fiction and otherworld fantasy.

Deborah and her family live in beautiful Nova Scotia, Canada, a place steeped in history and romance. She is currently writing more historical romance novels. Besides writing, Deborah continues to dabble in genealogy, sings with a Celtic choir and tries to keep in shape by practicing tai-chi.

Readers can is visit her website at: http://www.deborahhale.com or interact with her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/AuthorDeborahHale.

Where to find Deborah Hale online

Series

Queen's Quest Trilogy
Swords, Sorcery and Stirring Romance! The once-peaceful land of Embria now suffers under the occupation of cruel conquerors. Enchantress Maura Woodbury has spent her young life trying to avoid their notice at all costs. Until her wizard guardian reveals that she has been chosen to seek and waken a legendary warrior who is destined to free their people. Since Maura's journey will take her into dangerous territory, she is forced to accept a magic-wary outlaw as her escort. But can she trust a man like Rath Talward…or will he prove an even greater threat to her quest? A mixture of action-adventure and romance, the Queen's Quests series will appeal to fans of The Princess Bride, Stardust and Ladyhawke.
The Wizard's Ward
Price: $0.99 USD.
The Waiting King
Price: $4.25 USD.
The Destined Queen
Price: $4.25 USD.

Books

The Destined Queen
Series: Queen's Quest Trilogy. Price: $4.25 USD. Words: 82,730. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Having awakened the Waiting King, Maura Woodbury thinks her duty to her country is fulfilled. But she finds her task has only begun. Her brave, beloved consort is not all-powerful, as she'd hoped. Maura must search for a powerful artifact that could secure her country's freedom. This new quest is fraught with danger, not only to Maura's life and cause, but to her belief in herself and her destiny.
The Waiting King
Series: Queen's Quest Trilogy. Price: $4.25 USD. Words: 95,500. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
Young enchantress Maura Woodbury must brave increasing peril in her quest to find The Waiting King before the Midsummer moon. Legend claims the mystical warrior will liberate Embria from its oppressors and Maura will be his consort. Journeying through her beleaguered country, Maura sees first-hand the desperate plight of her people. But how much is she willing to sacrifice to win their freedom?
The Wizard's Ward
Series: Queen's Quest Trilogy. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 77,500. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
In her country's darkest hour, a young enchantress must undertake a perilous quest to find, waken and wed the Waiting King. First she must seek a hidden map that will lead her to the legendary warrior's resting place. Reluctantly, she enlists a magic-wary outlaw as her escort. Will Rath Talward keep her safe, or pose an even greater danger to her quest?
Scandal Takes a Holiday
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,630. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Holiday
Entangled with Twins! Scandal is afoot when a match-making countess invites three eligible heiresses and three cash-strapped noblemen to her holiday house party!
Scandal in his Arms
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,510. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Lord Gabriel Stanford is willing to wed the Irish heiress who once spurned him in order to give their child a family. But the last man Moira Brennan wants to marry is the charming nobleman who stole her heart only to break it! Will buried secrets doom any hope for them to reconcile? Or can Gabriel and Moira find the courage to risk a second chance at love?
Scandal on His Doorstep
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,890. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical » General
Three Noblemen and a Baby! An infant is left on the doorstep of Jack Warwick's London townhouse. A note left with the baby suggests that Jack or one of his housemates is the father…but which one? And who will care for the child until they can locate her mother? Jack can trust only one woman with the task, but Annabelle Robb is wary of rekindling her feelings for the man who once broke her heart!