Jay W. MacIntosh


Jay W. MacIntosh is an attorney/actress/former college professor/real estate broker and wife/mother/grandmother as well as being the sole owner of Law Offices of Jay W. MacIntosh. Law Offices opened its doors in January 2001 and has been going strong ever since. Jay represents entertainers, musicians, writers, athletes, production companies, plaintiffs in different types of employment litigation (discrimination, harassment, retaliation, and wrongful termination) and others who need an experienced, qualified attorney to help them with a legal problem. As an actress, Jay performs guest star and co-star roles in film, television, commercials, and theatre. Jay is a member of Women In Film (serving on the Board of Directors), The Actors Studio, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (serving on the Blue Ribbon Panel for the EMMYS), SAG-AFTRA, and ASCAP. As a former college professor, Jay served as Chairman of the Division of Humanities at Gainesville College (a branch of the University of Georgia) and Acting Head of the Department of Speech and Drama at Brenau University, in Gainesville, Georgia. She holds a Master’s Degree in Drama, a Juris Doctor Degree, and is a member of Phi Beta Kappa, Phi Kappa Phi, Zodiac Scholastic Society, Who’s Who In America, Directory of Distinguished Americans, International Register of Profiles, and Who's Who in American Law, among others. Jay currently lives in Los Angeles, California with her husband, Steve Orlandella, a published writer and television producer in the Entertainment Industry.

Where to find Jay W. MacIntosh online

Where to buy in print


Janet Tallulah
Series: Macintosh series, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 258,190. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success, Nonfiction » Antiques & Collectibles » Americana
Janet Tallulah is a courageous and intimate inner record of a young woman's struggle for meaning and direction in life. It is an honest and open internal conversation of a woman who grew up in the Deep South in the 1940s, 1950s, and 1960s - very personal and honest in its internal conversations.
The Origins of George Bernard Shaw's Life Force Philosophy
Series: Macintosh series, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,310. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
George Bernard Shaw was essentially an independent thinker, yet, he consistently used the ideas of others. His Life Force philosophy was sufficiently thorough for Shaw. He took ideas and concepts, many that were generally accepted in the nineteenth century, and formulated a philosophy in which he could believe and put his faith and use as the main theme for important plays.

Jay W. MacIntosh's tag cloud