J.L. Myers


Jessica L Myers vivid imagination and quiet demeanor as a child led her to the imaginary worlds of books. Even at a young age, her love for the supernatural was prevalent, with her first loved books being R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps series. Following that she took an interest in other non-fantasy fiction, including Virginia C. Andrews series Flowers in the Attic.

In her teen years, Jessica spent many school hours writing poetry and dark short stories and took up sketching some of the terrifying things that came from the graphic night terrors she’d grown up with.

As an adult and after meeting the love of her life, Jessica got married and started a small construction business with her husband. With the birth of her son, Jessica suffered PPD and found escape in her books and their fantasy landscapes. It was at this time that her need to write flourished. In 2009 the decision was made and the first words to her New Adult Paranormal Romance novel What Lies Inside were written.

When Jessica isn’t immersed in writing about extraordinary characters with dangerous abilities and deadly obstacles to overcome, she likes to spend time with her two kids and husband, curl up with a good book, or watch anything and everything supernatural.

Where to find J.L. Myers online


Fallen Angel Series
The original sinner. The angel he covets. And the story that turned an angel into the devil. A bad boy romance that will have you falling hard. Lucifer was the brightest archangel of them all...until he fell in love. Now there’s no going back. His heart is hers and his downfall is sealed. Think you know the story behind Lucifer’s fall from grace? Think again... Gabriel is God’s messenger, a figure of female angelic perfection in servitude and beauty, but she has a dangerous secret. One of the bad boys of Heaven has a hold of her pure heart. Michael has a heart of gold, or does he? As Heaven’s warrior, he’s the golden child…with his own hidden infatuation and a plan to get exactly what he wants, even if it means damning whoever stands in his way. All three archangels have an epic part to play in this ancient love story of desire, deceit, lust, lies, loss, and victory. But when push comes to shove, and Heaven, Hell, and Earth are down on their knees as darkness threatens to reign over all, will they put their feuds aside to save the world? Dare to find out as you fall hard into the Fallen Angel story.


Fallen Angel 5: Falling Stars
Series: Fallen Angel Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,480. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Lucifer has lost everything: his power, his lover, and his newborn child. After making a deal with the devil, Lucifer finds himself back on Earth. Alone and desperate, he must achieve the impossible to free Gabriel from the pits of Hell. But retrieving all of Hell’s escaped souls will take years, leaving the love of Lucifer’s immortal life in the torturous hands of his worst enemy...
Fallen Angel 4: Cold-Blooded Fate
Series: Fallen Angel Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,070. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Now that Lucifer has Gabriel in his arms, where she belongs, their forbidden love has never been so dangerous. The stain of this burning land already has its hooks in Lucifer, and now it’s coming for Gabriel, threatening her hope and her light with every waking moment. Lucifer wants to save her—but how can he save her from the darkness that already rules inside him?
Fallen Angel 3: Breaking Lucifer
Series: Fallen Angel Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,060. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Immortalized by fire, a new prince will reign as Heaven trembles in fear. Struck from Heaven to Hell, even the infinite peace of suicide is stolen from Lucifer. His maker isn’t done with him—not by a long shot. With the promise of soaring wings that could return him to his forbidden love, can Lucifer do the heinous task that is being demanded of him?
Fallen Angel 2: Dawn of Reckoning
Series: Fallen Angel Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,610. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
A fallen angel. The love that was stolen from him. And a score to settle. Banished to Earth, Lucifer will do anything to redeem himself and return to Heaven and the love he can’t live without. But God has other plans… One glimpse of Gabriel is all it will take to undo all the good Lucifer has achieved. One glimpse that reveals…maybe his infatuation wasn’t as reciprocated as he thought.
Fallen Angel 1: Ashes of Eden
Series: Fallen Angel Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,520. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Think you know the story behind Lucifer’s fall from grace? Think again... Lucifer's thoughts of Gabriel are a sin. The words he whispers and the fleeting touches he can’t refrain from during their stolen moments together are forbidden. But their secret won’t stay buried for long. Another angel knows the truth, and he’s ready to stab Lucifer in the back to fulfill his own selfish needs.
Fallen Angel (Blood Bound Origins)
Price: Free! Words: 18,520. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Lucifer was struck from Heaven and banished to Earth to live as a mortal…but he'll never be fully human, and he'll surrender his rage against the one who shunned him. God's precious humans will pay with their humanity. Despite the horrendous crimes Lucifer commits, archangel Gabriel refuses to lose faith in him. Now others want to use her against him…but will she be his downfall or his savior?

J.L. Myers' tag cloud